Folks, facts, orgs …

AqualisBraemar, Audubon Carbon, Berkana Resources, CGI, Chevron, Clariant, IFP New Energy, Element, ENG, Forum Energy Technologies, Hart Energy Publishing, Hexagon, Implico Group, IOGP, Intelligent Wellhead Systems, EPC Jōb Industrial Services, Kimmeridge Energy Management, KP Engineering, Lloyds Register Foundation, NOV, Okeanus Science & Technology, Opportune LLP, Orbital Energy, OSI, PPDM, Quorum Software, Schlumberger, Schneider Electric, Schneider, Seeq, Siemens Energy, Technip Energies, UTEX Industries, OSGEO, Hart Energy.

Reuben Segal is to be the new CEO at consultant AqualisBraemar LOC following the retirement of David Wells who is to stay on in an advisory role. Segal was previously COO.

Jeremy Zamzow has been promoted to president, Audubon Carbon, an carbon capture, utilization, and storage (CCUS) engineering, procurement, and construction (EPC) service provider.

William Giles has joined operational technology/digital transformation boutique Berkana Resources as VP strategy and solutions. Giles hails from Spectra Energy.

Samy Youbi heads-up CGI’s new global innovation center dedicated to Industry 4.0 in Toulouse, France

Chevron has named Marissa Badenhorst VP HSE succeeding retiree James David Payne.

Derek Blaylock is the regional manager for Clariant’s oil and mining services facility in the Eagle Ford technology, sales and operations center near San Antonio, TX.

Martin Gainville is the IFP New Energy representative at the Cape Open Laboratories Network (CO-LaN).

Ming Chow has joined the Element board of directors. She was previously in change of operations at Lime.

Lonnie Smith has joined ENG, a provider project delivery solutions for the energy industry, as VP, major EPC projects. He hails from REF-CHEM LP.

Forum Energy Technologies has appointed Paul Rowsey to its board. He was previously with JLB Partners and Valaris.

Hart Energy Publishing has appointed John Hartig to CEO. He succeeds Rich Eichler who moves to chairman. He was previously president of Aviation International News.

Erik Huggers and Brett Watson are now members of Hexagon’s board of directors. Huggers previously served as CEO of Vevo. Watson is the president of Koch Equity Development.

Volker Braun is now CTO and MD at Implico Group. He was previously with IVU Traffic Technologies.

Omayma Khan has been appointed IOGP’s new Communications Director, starting 1 December. She comes onboard as Ritva Westendorf-Lahouse returns to ExxonMobil in Germany. Khan hails from BP. Tosin Oloja has joined IOGP as communications assistant. She is a recently master’s graduate from Loughborough University.

Intelligent Wellhead Systems has appointed William Standifird as CEO. Gary Cresswell, a current non-executive director, will become independent non-executive chairman.

EPC Jōb Industrial Services has named Steve Wendel as president and COO.

Megan Hays has joined Kimmeridge Energy Management as MD of the public investment team. She hails from Cimarex Energy.

KP Engineering has named Mahesh Thadhani as senior VP business development.

Richard Clegg is to retire from Lloyds Register Foundation following 10 years as chief executive. The search process for a new chief executive will be conducted by Odgers Berndtson.

Robert Welborn has been appointed to the NOV board. Welborn is head of programs data science, small business group at Facebook.

Okeanus Science & Technology has appointed Justin Tyra as Engineering Manager.

Energy business advisory firm Opportune LLP has appointed Randy Hill as partner and head of its Dallas office. Hill was previously a partner at KPMG’s audit practice.

Nick Grindstaff has been appointed CFO at Orbital Energy Group. He hails from Quanta Services.

Ocean Specialists, Inc. (OSI) has named Perry Wright VP and general manager.

The Professional Petroleum Data Management (PPDM) Association board of directors now includes returnees Robert Best (EPAM), Tarun Chandraskehar (Syndigo), Allan Huber (formerly Shell) and Curley Thomas (Chevron), all re-elected for another term. Tony Knight (Geological Survey of Queensland) and Steve Cooper (Quorum) begin their first term. They join continuing directors Ali Sangster (IHS Markit), Daniel Perna (EPAM), David Hood (geoLOGIC systems), Jamie Cruise (Schlumberger), Kolleen Kidd (retired) and Sue Carr (Katalyst).

Kyle Priest is executive VP and CMO with Quorum Software. Priest hails from FPX, a B2B marketplace.

Alok Kulkarni has been promoted to integration project manager at Schlumberger.

Schneider Electric has appointed Philippe Rambach as its first ‘chief AI officer’ and has established a global AI Hub focused on data and analytics.

Susan Uthayakumar heads-up Schneider Electric’s new global sustainability consulting division, doubling the company’s existing consulting practice and adding new services and digital solutions across, climate action and risk management, ESG reporting and more.

Natalie Mina has joined Schneider as head of communication, Pacific Region. She was previously with BAI Communications.

Seeq has appointed Lisa Graham as CEO. Former CEO and co-founder Steve Sliwa stays as vice chairman. Ashley Kramer has been appointed to the company’s board of directors.

Siemens Energy has appointed Samuel Morillon as senior VP Asia Pacific.

Colette Cohen is to become non-executive director at Technip Energies in 2022. Cohen is CEO of the Net Zero Technology Centre.

Mike Balas has retired from UTEX Industries. The company now has an ‘office of the CEO’ comprised of chairman Jeff Cullman, director Piotr Galitzine and VP of operations Wellon Pierre. Galitzine also serves as CEO ‘with daily responsibility for the business’.


Malena Libman, winner of the 2021 OSGEO Sol Katz Award died from COVID-19 earlier this year.

Hart Energy has announced that Oil and Gas Investor Editor-in-Chief, Steve Toon died recently from a heart attack.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.