Folks, facts, orgs ...

Cegal/SYSCO. Aveva. Longitude Engineering. Asset Guardian. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory. BP. Boston Consulting Group. Chevron. Data Gumbo. Element. Enbridge. Endeavor Business Media. Enterprise Products Partners. Expro Group. Genasys. Graham Corporation. Helmerich & Payne. Houlihan Lokey. IOGP. Metrix. Milestone Environmental Services. Climate Nucleus. MIT. Northeast Gas Association. NGL Energy Partners. NOV. NSI Technologies. UK Oil and Gas Authority. Gibson Technical Services. Orbital Energy Group. Petrofac. Redline Communications. Railroad Commission of Texas. Seeq. SEG. Siemens. Spectris. SPOC Automation. TietoEVRY. Trellis Energy. Velo3D. Shell. OSDU, B3 Insight, Peloton. SEAM AI. PESGB. SPDM.

Dagfinn Ringås is CEO of the newly merged Cegal/SYSCO company. Svein Torgersen is executive chairman of the board.

Peter Herweck is now CEO of Aveva, he hails from the Schneider Electric parent company.

Nicolas Cazeres is the new managing director at Longitude Engineering USA (ABL Group).

Asset Guardian Solutions has appointed Eve O’ Hagan as technical consultant and Suzanne Campbell as marketing assistant.

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory has split. The data science research division is led by Deb Agarwal. David Brown heads-up computational research. 

Anja-Isabel Dotzenrath is now EVP at BP’s gas and low carbon energy business. She succeeds Dev Sanyal who is leaving BP at the end of this year.

Christoph Schweizer is now CEO at Boston Consulting Group. He succeeds Rich Lesser who served the maximum three full terms as CEO and now becomes BCG’s global chair. Matthias Tauber is to head BCG’s Europe, Middle East, South America, Africa Region succeeding Schweizer.

Joe Geagea is to retire as Chevron’s EVP, technology, projects and services. He continues as senior advisor to chairman and CEO Michael Wirth.

Jason Mitchell is the new chief customer success officer at Data Gumbo.

Nancy Flores (McKesson) has been appointed to Element’s independent board member. Singh Garewal is VP marketing, Bill Keeshen is VP sales.

Vern Yu has been appointed EVP & CFO at Enbridge, taking over from Colin Gruending who is now EVP & president of liquids pipelines.

Teresa Hansen has joined Endeavor Business Media as VP content for its energy brands.

Carrie Weaver has been named VP, commercial, evolutionary technology at Enterprise Products Partners.

Karen David-Green is now chief communications, stakeholder and sustainability officer at Expro Group.

Susan Lee (Vericast) and Caltha Seymour (Eaton Corporation) are now Genasys’ board members.

Daniel Thoren is now President and CEO at Graham Corporation. He succeeds retiree James Lines.

Belgacem Chariag (PQ Group Holdings) is now a member of Helmerich & Payne’s Board of Directors.

Tom Carlson has joined Houlihan Lokey as MD of the oil & gas group. He hails from BMO Capital Markets.

Johana Dunlop has been named IOGP’s Membership Engagement Manager. Harvey Johnstone is the new Environment Director succeeding Wendy Brown who returns to TotalEnergies after a four year secondment.

Debbie Holton has been appointed President of Metrix, an ASME company.

Chris Davis is now VP of Carbon Sequestration at Milestone Environmental Services. He hails from ExxonMobil.

MITEI Director Robert Armstrong and deputy director for policy Christopher Knittel are to form the ‘Climate Nucleus’ a new committee established by the Fast Forward climate action plan.

MIT’s head of the Department of Chemical Engineering, Paula Hammond, will also serve on the US President’s council of advisors on science and technology.

Charles Crews is now the Northeast Gas Association President and CEO. He succeeds Thomas Kiley, who has served as NGA president for thirty-six years.

Linda Bridges has been promoted to EVP and CFO at NGL Energy Partners.

Scott Duff is to step down as NOV’s VP, corporate controller and chief accounting officer. He is succeeded by Christy Novak.

Dario Stemberger has joined NSI Technologies as Engineering Project Manager.

Sara Vaughan (Elexon) and Malcolm Brown (ex BG Group) are now non-executive directors of the UK Oil and Gas Authority succeeding, Mary Hardy and Frances Morris-Jones. Helena Charlton is now shareholder director, taking over from Emily Bourne.

Scott Stokes is the new CTO at Gibson Technical Services, an Orbital Energy Group subsidiary. He hails from Jacobs.

Jerry Sue Thornton and La Forrest Williams are now members of Orbital Energy Group.

Khalid Al Jahwari is now Petrofac’s Country Manager, Oman. He hails from Shell.

Richard Yoon has joined Redline Communications as President, CEO, and director of the board. He was previously with ZTE Canada.

Wayne Christian was unanimously elected Chairman of the Railroad Commission of Texas for a second time. Aaron Krejci is Director of Public Affairs. He previously served in the Trump Administration.

Seeq has appointed Mariana Sandin to industry principal, oil and gas.

Ken Tubman is SEG President-elect.

Lynette Jackson is the new head of global communications at Siemens.

Alison Henwood (Shell) is now a Non‐executive Director at Spectris.

SPOC Automation has named Brad Schweikart as Quality Assurance Manager.

Rohan Haldea has resigned as a member of TietoEVRY Corporation’s Board of Directors.

Trellis Energy has promoted Archana Srivastava to Chief Product Officer.

Michael Idelchik (former GE), Ellen Smith (FTI Consulting) and Gabrielle Toledano (Keystone Strategy) are now members of Velo3D’s board of directors.

Wael Sawan has been appointed as Integrated Gas and Renewable and Energy Solutions (R&ES) Director at Shell. He succeeds Maarten Wetselaar who will join Cepsa as CEO. Zoë Yujnovich is now Upstream Director taking over from Wael and will join the Executive Committee.

Projects and orgs

B3 Insight is now a member of The Open Group OSDU Forum. Peloton has also joined OSDU.

The SEG/SEAM Artificial Intelligence project has released two competitive requests for bids on the preparation of field and synthetic geophysical data sets for use in applications of machine learning and artificial intelligence. More from SEG.

The members of the Petroleum Exploration Society of Great Britain (PESGB) are to vote in the AGM 2021 if the Society should widen its representation and whether it should change its name to the Geoenergy Society of Great Britain (GESGB). More from PESGB.

The Society for Petroleum Data Managers’ board of directors is to propose the change of name of the Society at its EGM 2021 to Society for Professional Data Managers.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.