Folks, facts, orgs …

AAPG, Applied Petroleum Technology, Asset Guardian, Avanti Energy, Barco, BMO Capital Markets, CAPE-OPEN, Cognite, CybeReady, EQT, ExxonMobil, Foster Marketing, Forum Energy Technologies, Global CCS Institute, GE, HARC, Helix, Marathon Capital, Oxford University, iRODS, K-Solv, Matrix Solutions, McDermott, mIQroTech, Navigator CO2, Norwegian Petroleum Directorate, Orbital Energy, Perma-Pipe Intl., PIDX, RotoJar/HydroVolve, Ryder Scott, SEG/AAPG, Select Energy Services, Teradata, Tachyus, Woodside, YPF, IOGP.

Maria Mutti, geologist, carbon specialist and current professor at Potsdam University, is president-elect of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists for the Europe Region.

Applied Petroleum Technology (APT) has opened an office in Houston to support US shale operators and companies working in the Gulf of Mexico.

Mark Kostryckyj is now a graduate technical consultant at Asset Guardian Solutions.

Jody Denis has been appointed as Senior Drilling and Completions Manager at Avanti Energy to oversee the Company’s drilling programs in both Alberta and Montana.

Charles Beauduin and An Steegen are to lead Barco as ‘co-CEOs’ replacing Jan De Witte who has stepped down. Frank Donck is now Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Aaron Engen and Jonathan Hackett are to co-lead BMO Capital Markets’ new Energy Transition Group.

Michael Halloran is stepping back from his CAPE-OPEN related activities. He will remain as an Associate Member of CO-LaN and will still contribute to CO-LaN.

Johan Krebbers has left Shell and is now working for Cognite. He remains involved in OSDU.

Eitan Fogel is the new CEO at CybeReady. He hails from GeoEdge.

EQT has named Bahare Haghshenas as Global Head of Sustainable Transformation and Sophie Walker as Head of Sustainability for the EQT Private Capital business line.

Andrew Swiger is to retire as SVP of Exxon Mobil after more than 43 years of service. Kathryn Mikells is now SVP and CFO. She hails from Diageo.

Tiffany Harris is now CEO and president at Foster Marketing. She replaces George Foster who will stay on as chairman of the board and minority stockholder.

Emily Reichert (Greentown Labs) is now a Forum Energy Technologies board member.

Jarad Daniels has been appointed Global CCS Institute’s new CEO. He hails from the US DoE.

Roger Martella is now GE’s Chief Sustainability Officer.

John Hall is now President and CEO at HARC, replacing Lisa Gonzalez who will join the National Audubon Society as VP, and Executive Director of Audubon Texas.

Marathon Oil retiree Mitch Little is now a Helix board member.

Jonathan Hough has joined Marathon Capital as MD Energy Transition Advisory. He hails from BMO Capital Markets.

Martyn Millwood Hargrave, chairman emeritus and founder of Ikon Science, is now a visiting professor in the Oxford University Earth Sciences department.

Jason Coposky has officially resigned from his post as iRODS Consortium Executive Director. Terrell Russell has been named Interim Executive Director.

Tim Ping is now CEO of K-Solv Group’s newly-acquired Energy Completion Services.

Matthew Sutton has been appointed Matrix Solutions President and CEO.

Samik Mukherjee is now McDermott’s EVP and COO.

Jeff Brashear, Gary Weiss, Don Bortniak, and Paul Silvis are now mIQroTech board members.

Navigator CO2 Ventures has named Elizabeth Burns-Thompson as VP of Government and Public Affairs, and Jordan Jones as Director of Business Development.

Einar Hass is the new head of the Norwegian Petroleum Directorate’s office in Harstad. He hails from Aibel.

Paul Addison has been appointed as an independent director of Orbital Energy Group.

Grant Dewbre is now COO and Saleh Sagr is SVP, MENA at Perma-Pipe International Holdings.

David Rincon (Schlumberger) is the new PIDX International’s Business Development Committee’s Ambassador for Latin America.

Global energy technology firm RotoJar has rebranded to become HydroVolve, appointing Jamie Airnes as CEO and launching a range of technology solutions around its hydraulic-powered downhole engine.

Alexander MacKay is now a project engineer at Ryder Scott, Houston office. He was previously with KBR.

SEG and AAPG have appointed Vsevolod (Seva) Egorov as the next editor-in-chief of Interpretation and Bradley Wallet as deputy editor.

Gayle Burleson is now a Select Energy Services board member.

Claire Bramley is now CFO at Teradata, succeeding Mark Culhane who is stepping down. Andrey Alekseenko has been appointed as VP Teradata Nordics, Russia, Poland and Czech Republic.

Jeff Spath, Texas A&M Chair in Petroleum Engineering, has joined Tachyus as an Executive Advisor.

Acting CEO Meg O’Neill is now Woodside’s CEO and Managing Director.

Sergio Fernández Mena has been appointed VP Digital Technologies at YPF.

We’re hiring

IOGP is recruiting for a Brussels-based Junior Institutional Relations Officer and a Membership Manager. More from IOGP.

We’re looking

All the folks at Energistics following its takeover by The Open Group. More from Energistics

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.