Folks, facts, orgs …

AAPG, AspenTech, Baringa, Black & Veatch, Blackstone, Cam, Cathedral, GCCSI, Data Gumbo, Diamon Offshore, Energy Institute, E&P Consulting, Equinor, ECB, EVOLEN, Fugro, General Atlantic, Houlihan Lokey, IOGP, Korn Ferry, Kosmos, KP Engineering, Ledcor, Oasis Midstream, MDat Opportune, OGC, Pason Systems, ProPetro, Seadrill, Siemens China, Siemens Digital, Schlumberger, Spectris, SSP Innovations, SPWLA, Stampede Drilling, Specialty Welding & Turnarounds, Hydrographic Society of America, TMC Compressors, Twin Brothers Marine, UN-GGIM, VELO3D.

Steven Goolsby (Coyote Oil and Gas) is the president-elect of AAPG for the 2021–22 term and will serve as president in 2022–23. VP–Regions (2021–23) Elvira Pureza Gomez Hernandez (CNOOC) and Jonathan Allen (Chevron) will serve two-year terms on the Executive Committee.

Jill Smith is now an AspenTech board member.

Baris Ertan is now Baringa Partners’ North America Energy & Resources Lead. He hails from Accenture.

Black & Veatch Management Consulting has promoted Deepa Poduval to VP and Chris Klausner and Joe Zhou as Associate VP in its management consulting business.

Alasdair Cathcart is now a Senior Advisor to Blackstone Energy Partners. He hails from Bechtel.

CAM Integrated Solutions has promoted Jason Newton to COO.

Ian Graham is now CFO at Cathedral Energy Services. He was previously with Trican Well Services. Cathedral has also appointed Fawzi Irani as SVP, US Operations. Irani hails from Precision Drilling Corporation.

The Global CCS Institute has opened an office in Abu Dhabi to support the development of the CCS community in the region. The Institute is now actively recruiting for a regional manager and local staff. Apply here.

Robin Macmillan is now Chief Corporate Development Officer at Data Gumbo. He hails from NOV.

Diamond Offshore has named Bernie Wolford President and CEO. Neal Goldman is Chairman of the Board. The appointments followed Marc Edwards’ retirement earlier this year.

Nick Wayth is the new CEO of the Energy Institute. He was previously with BP.

Tina Roberts has joined E&P Consulting to lead the Data Services team within its Oil and Gas business.

Equinor has re-elected Jon Erik Reinhardsen as chair and Jeroen van der Veer as deputy chair of the board. Bjørn Tore Godal, Rebekka Glasser Herlofsen, Anne Drinkwater, Jonathan Lewis, Finn Bjørn Ruyter and Tove Andersen were re-elected by shareholders.

Irene Heemskerk is now head of the European Central Bank (ECB)’s climate change center. She hails from the IFRS Foundation.

Bernard Clément is to lead French energy industry body EVOLEN. He hails from Total.

Fugro has appointed Barbara Geelen as CFO and member of the board. Marc de Jong is now a member of the Supervisory Board.

John Browne (formerly BP CEO) has joined General Atlantic as Senior Advisor for climate and net-zero.

Houlihan Lokey has launched an EU oil and gas unit and hired a team from BMO Capital Markets: Jeremy Low (MD), Tom Hughes (Director), Thomas Wheeler (VP) and Raffaello Avakov (Associate).

IOGP’s Brussels unit has hired new Policy Officers: Alexander van Hulle (sustainable finance topics), Julie MacNamara (Marine and Environmental issues) and Emils Lagzdins (CCUS, EU ETS, and methane emissions).

Dominic Berry is now Project Engineer at the IOGP JIP33 replacing Tom Byrne, who stepped back to return to BP.

Greg Desnoyers has joined Korn Ferry as Senior Client Partner in the firm’s global Industrial practice, focused on Energy and Energy Transition.

Tim Nicholson has been promoted to SVP and Head of Exploration, and John Shinol to SVP and Chief Geoscientist at Kosmos.

DeLome Fair is now the principal process engineer at KP Engineering.

Dale Posein is to lead Ledcor’s Pipeline, Industrial & Fort McMurray Operations groups. President Bill Partington is to retire.

Daniel Brown, Oasis Midstream Partners CEO, has been elected to the company’s Board of Directors.

Jonathan Harms has been promoted to MD at Opportune LLP.

Patty Mims (Esri), Javier de la Torre (CARTO), and Prashant Shukle (KorrAI) are now members of the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC)’s board.

Marcel Kessler, James Howe, Jon Faber, Jay Collins, Judi Hess and Laura Schwinn are now directors at Pason Systems.

Sam Sledge has been promoted President at ProPetro following the recent appointment of Adam Munoz as COO and David Schorlemer as CFO.

Grant Creed is now CFO at Seadrill. Leif Nelson, current CTO, will also serve as COO following Reid Warriner’s decision to step down.

Xiao Song is the new Chairman, President and CEO of Siemens China, succeeding Lothar Herrmann, whose delegation is ending after seven years at the company’s helm.

Dirk Didascalou is now CTO of Siemens Digital Industries. He was previously with Amazon Web Services.

Katharina Beumelburg is Chief Strategy and Sustainability Officer at Schlumberger. She hails from Siemens.

Dr. Ravi Gopinath (AVEVA) is now a Non-executive Director at Spectris.

Peter Batty is now SSP Innovations’ Chief Research Officer.

Katerina Yared is the new President of the Society of Professional Well Log Analysts (SPWLA).

Murray Hinz is now a member of Stampede Drilling’s Board of Directors.

Marcus Deal has been named CEO at Specialty Welding & Turnarounds.

Rafael Ponce is now President of the Hydrographic Society of America (THSOA) following the death of Admiral Richard Brennan.

Christian Ness is now CEO at TMC Compressors. He succeeds Per Kjellin, who will continue as an advisor in the business development team and joined the company’s board.

James Block has been named account representative at Twin Brothers Marine.

OGC CEO, Nadine Alameh has been appointed to the Board of the United Nations Committee of Experts on Global Geospatial Information Management (UN-GGIM) Private Sector Network (PSN).

Stefan Krause is now a member of VELO3D’s board.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.