Folks, facts, orgs ...

Appointments and nominations at Borr Drilling, CAM Integrated Solutions, Chevron, ExxonMobil, Enverus, Fugro, Genasys, Halliburton, Independence Contract Drilling, ISA, Lufkin, NarrativeWave, NPD, Oceaneering, OPC Foundation, ProPetro, Quality Companies, Raymond James, Texas Railroad Commission, Seadrill, SEG, SPEE, Tellurian, TETRA, The Open Group, Williams, ConocoPhillips, IFP School, Inpex, Ryder Scott.

Magnus Vaaler is now Borr Drilling’s CFO, replacing Christoph Bausch.

Horacio Tinoco has been promoted to Director of Automation at CAM Integrated Solutions.

Marillyn Hewson (Lockheed Martin) is now a Chevron board member.

Len Fox is VP and controller at ExxonMobil replacing David Rosenthal who is to retire. Tan Sri Wan Zulkiflee Wan Ariffin (former CEO, Petronas) is now a board member.

Manuj Nikhanj is now President of Enverus. He was previously president and co-CEO at RS Energy Group, acquired by Enverus last year.

Fugro has opened a new state-of-the-art remote operations center in Abu Dhabi. Paul Verhagen is stepping down as Fugro’s CFO and member of the board to become CFO and member of the Management Board at ASM International NV.

Genasys has opened new offices in Singapore and Dubai. Sean McKane is VP of Business Development for Southeast Asia. Peter Ayre is VP of Business Development for MEA and Central Asia. And Mauricio Tellez is VP of Business Development for Latin America.

Van Beckwith is now Halliburton’s EVP, Secretary and Chief Legal Officer. He succeeds Robb Voyles who is stepping down after seven years with the company.

Independence Contract Drilling has promoted Philip Dalrymple to SVP Operations, Scott Keller to SVP Business Development, Katherine Kokenes to VP & Chief Accounting Officer and Marc Noel to VP Sales & Marketing. Stacy Durbin Nieuwoudt is now a member of the ICD Board.

Megan Samford (Schneider Electric) and Sharul Rashid (Petronas) are now members of the ISA Global Cybersecurity Alliance advisory board.

Saeid Rahimian is CEO at Lufkin. He hails from Aereon.

Ed Feo (Coronal Energy), Dennis Meany (Oatfield), Michael Grenier (BluOx Ventures), Mel Badheka (Greensphere-ESG) are now advisory members at NarrativeWave.

The Norwegian Petroleum Directorate appointed Hilde Nordbø as head of data management, Tommy Rafos as head of IT development and operations and Louis Vos as head of finance and joint services.

Karen Beachy and Kavitha Velusamy are now members of Oceaneering’s board of directors. Beachy has been appointed to the compensation committee and Velusamy to the audit committee.

Peter Zornio (Emerson) has joined the OPC Foundation board of directors.

Larry Lawrence is now a member of ProPetro’s board of directors.

Following its recent acquisition by Quality Companies, ex-EPS personnel Randy Lepretre, Jonathan Mayer Scotty Lepretre, Becky McManus and Jonny Broussard are joining the company.

Stephen Woima is director, head of acquisitions and divestitures, at Raymond James.

Jim Wright is the new Texas Railroad Commissioner. He has appointed Kate Zaykowski, Director of Public Affairs, Christopher Hotchkiss, General Counsel, and Megan Moore as Executive Assistant.

Seadrill has appointed Reid Warriner as COO and Leif Neilson as CTO.

Jim White is the new SEG executive director.

Steve Gardner (Ryder Scott) is now a member of the SPEE board of directors.

Octávio Simões is President and CEO at Tellurian. Jonathan Gross (Jexco) and Jean Abiteboul (GIIGNL) are now independent board members.

Paul Coombs is to retire from TETRA’s board of directors.

The Open Group has appointed Andras Szakal as VP and CTO.

Rose Robeson is now a Williams board member.

Tim Leach has been named ConocoPhillips’ EVP, Lower 48 and a member of the board.

Pascal Longuemare is now director of the Centre des Motorisations et Mobilité Durable at IFP School, succeeding retiree Pierre Duret.

Inpex has appointed Isao Takahashi VP Abu Dhabi Projects, Takeshi Yoshida GM Technical Planning & Coordination Unit, Technical division, Yoshihiko Kurokawa GM Operated Projects Support Unit, Technical Division and Makoto Suda Project GM, Technical Division.


Ryder Scott has reported the deaths of Douglas McBride (PE) and Ronald Arthur Lenser, an early leader of the company.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.