Folks, facts, orgs …

Albemarle Corporation, American Petroleum Institute, Black & Veatch, BP America, C.J. Hughes, Chemical Safety Board, Cynet, Petrofac, Equinor, IOGP, LYTT, Marathon, Nine Energy Service, National Oilwell Varco, Oceaneering, Okeanus, EagleClaw, OspreyData, Quality Companies, ResFrac, SeekOps, Sercel-GRC, Stratagraph, Tatanka Midstream, Cooper Oil and Gas, Aberdeen-based , AVC Immedia, Validere, Williams, Gaffney Cline, Vitol.

Kent Masters has been appointed Chairman, President and CEO at Albemarle Corporation, following the retirement of Luke Kissam. Current board member James O'Brien will replace Masters as Lead Independent Director.

Lem Smith is now VP Upstream Policy at the American Petroleum Institute. He hails from Squire Patton Boggs. Russell Holmes has been appointed Director of the Center for Offshore Safety replacing retiree Charlie Williams.

Deepa Poduval has been appointed Senior MD and Associate VP at Black & Veatch’s Management Consulting business to lead its Advisory and Planning practice area.

David Lawler is to succeed Susan Dio as chairman and president at BP America. He will assume the duties in addition to his role as BPX Energy CEO.

C.J. Hughes has appointed Charles Austin as President. Former president Douglas Reynolds remains as president of Energy Services.

Katherine Lemos has been appointed Chairperson and CEO of the U.S. Chemical Safety Board.

Cynet has opened its North American sales operations in Boston. Avi Mileguir has been appointed VP of cybersecurity sales. Mileguir hails from Namogoo.

Petrofac’s Daniel Gear has been named as one of five new board members to lead the Engineering Construction Industry Training Board (ECITB).

Equinor has appointed Tim Dodson as VP Strategy Execution in Global Strategy and Business Development. He is succeeded as EVP Exploration by Tore Løseth.

IOGP’s Joint Industry Program (JIP) 33 has opened a new delivery center at Aker Solutions’ Houston facilities. Ted Fletcher is stepping down as JIP33 Integration Chair to take up a new role as GM Quality at Woodside. He stays on the Steering Committee and continue as JIP33 implementation champion.

Glynn Lockyer has joined LYTT in a business development role. He was previously with Archer.

Marathon Petroleum has appointed John P. Surma as non-executive chairman of its board of directors. President and CEO Michael Hennigan is now member of the board.

Nine Energy Service has appointed Guy Sirkes to SVP and CFO following the departure of Clinton Roeder.

Hege Kverneland is to retire as National Oilwell Varco VP and CTO. David Reid is to replace Hege as CTO and continue his role as CMO.

Oceaneering has announced a voluntary base salary reduction of the executive management team and other members of senior management during the ongoing public health and energy market crises.

Okeanus has appointed Amanda Ingram as Senior Project Manager. She hails from Oceaneering.

EagleClaw Midstream has joined ONE Future, bringing the total number of member companies to 24.

Charissa Santos has been promoted to Product Manager at OspreyData.

Quality Companies has appointed Derek Bollom as VP of offshore and offsite construction and production. He was previously with Zadok Technologies.

Mark Zoback and Joe Frantz have joined ResFrac as senior advisers.

SeekOps has appointed Jim Rutherford as VP of Engineering. He was previously with Heath Consultants.

Song Hu is the new sales and support manager at Sercel-GRC. He hails from TianJin Allwell Oilfield Technology.

Elizabeth Viator has been promoted to Stratagraph’s controller and human resources manager.

Christine Whelchel has joined Tatanka Midstream as COO. Whelchel hails from Marathon Petroleum.

Cooper Oil and Gas’ Cye Wagner is now Chairman of The Texas Alliance of Energy Producers (TAEP) board of directors.

Aberdeen-based AVC Immedia has launched TigerLive radio, a digital radio platform for the energy sector.

Kevin Raymond is Director of Services at Validere. He was previously with Accenture Strategy.

Chad Teply has been named SVP of project execution at Williams. Teply was recently with PacifiCorp.


Co-founder of Gaffney Cline & Associates, William Benjamin (Ben) Cline IV passed away on April 19, 2020 at the age of 87. There is an online obituary in the JPT.

Vitol chairman Ian Taylor has died aged 64. The Financial Times obituary described him as ‘a founding father of the modern commodity trading industry’.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.