Folks, facts, orgs…

Applied Petroleum Technology, ARMA International, Aspen Technology, Atwell, LLC, BCCK, Bluefield Geoservices, University of Texas at Austin, ClassNK, Computer Modelling Group, EnergyNet, DNV GL, Dresser Natural Gas Solutions, EU federation of geologists, eLynx Technologies, EPSRC, Flotek, geoLOGIC systems, Golder, PGS, IAGC, INPEX, Lineal Industries, Michael Baker International, OGUK, BGS, OneGeology, The Open Group, Parker Drilling, Petrolink, PLH Group, Plutoshift, PRCI, Quality Companies, Recon Technology, Red Hat, IBM, RigNet, Texas Railroad Commission, Ryder Scott, Schneider Electric, SeisWare, Sercel-GRC, Siemens Energy, Stratagraph, Structural Integrity Associates, Surtek, Technical Toolboxes, Tendeka, Wintershall DEA, CDA, IOGP JIP33, eLynx.

Geochemical/petroleum systems analysis boutique Applied Petroleum Technology has hired Carl Peter Berg as CFO. Berg hails from Agility Fuel Solutions.

Mona Buckley has joined ARMA International as CEO.

Aspen Technology is to appoint Adriana Karaboutis to its board. She is currently group CIO and digital officer at National Grid.

Bruce Napier has joined Atwell, LLC as director of oil and gas operations. He hails from Universal Pegasus International.

Kevin Blount, currently COO, is to be BCCK’s next CEO.

Bluefield Geoservices has appointed Bruce Pudney to MD of its Americas unit.

The University of Texas at Austin Center for Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering has appointed Hildebrand Department professor Matthew Balhoff to director. He succeeds Kishore Mohanty, the center’s previous director.

Current senior executive VP Hiroaki Sakashita is now president and CEO of ClassNK. Koichi Fujiwara has been appointed as chairman of the board.

Computer Modelling Group’s Anjani Kumar, VP Engineering Solutions, now oversees the development of Builder and Results, CMG’s data import, model build and visualization applications. Jason Close, is now VP, CoFlow commercialization. Long Nghiem is the new VP R&D and CTO. He hails from Tech Mahindra.

Denna Arias has been named VP corporate development at EnergyNet. Prior to joining the team in 2017, she served as VP business development for the Oil & Gas Asset Clearinghouse.

Kjetil Ebbesberg has been appointed to Group CFO at DNV GL.

Dresser Natural Gas Solutions has appointed Chris Watkins as Industrial Products Group district sales manager.

EFG, The EU federation of geologists has named Nikolaos Koukouzas as coordinator for the EFG panel of experts on carbon capture and storage.

Samantha McPheter has been named president and CEO at eLynx Technologies, succeeding company co-founder Steve Jackson. Ryan Richison has joined eLynx as CIO.

The UK Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) has appointed Mark Parsons as director of research computing. Parsons directs the Edinburgh Parallel Computing Centre.

Nick Bigney has joined Flotek as SVP, general counsel and corporate secretary. He hails from Oiltanking North America.

Terry Jbeili has joined geoLOGIC systems as president and COO. He was previously with COO at Premier Oilfield Group.

Golder has appointed Andreas Rothe as CFO, taking over from Lee Anne Lackey who is to retire.

Magne Reiersgard of PGS is the 2019 – 2021 chair of IAGC, the International Association of Geophysical Contractors.

Hiroshi Hagiwara is INPEX’ chief technical representative at Japan Oil Development Co.

Dick Hansen has joined Lineal Industries as VP business development.

Dan Kieny has joined Michael Baker International as CTO. Kieny hails from Black & Veatch and its Pivvot spin-off.

Trevor Stapleton has assumed the role of OGUK HSE director. Katy Heidenreich is Operations director. Matt Abraham is Supply Chain and Exports director and Mike Tholen is Sustainability director.

BGS’ chief digital officer Kate Royse has taken over Matt Harrison’s role as chair of the OneGeology Operational Group.

Dennis Stevens is the new OSDU Forum Director at The Open Group. Stevens worked previously on TOG’s Open Process Automation Forum and the FACE consortium.

Sandy Esslemont is now President and CEO at Parker Drilling. He hails from Abrado, a Houston-based company he helped found.

A reshuffle of the Petrolink board sees Nick Baker in the CEO role. Gary Hickin is COO and David Johnson is CTO.

PLH Group has appointed Peter Howe as pipeline segment EVP. He was previously with KBR.

Mike Hormell has joined Plutoshift as SVP business development and strategy. He hails from PA Consulting. Sunny Dronawat is SVP Technology.

Pipeline Research Council International (PRCI) has announced the promotions of Laurie Perry and Gary Choquette. Perry is now senior program manager. Choquette is executive director of research and IT.

John Clay Nunnally is now CEO at Quality Companies. Richard Tang is director of business development.

Yonggang Duan has been appointed to the Recon Technology board as an independent director. Duan is director of the Oil Well Completion Technology Center at the School of Petroleum Engineering, Southwest Petroleum University in Sichuan, China.

Former Red Hat chairman Arvind Krishna is now CEO of IBM. Red Hat president and CEO Jim Whitehurst also moves to IBM as president, also taking the chairman role at Red hat. Paul Cormier takes over both the president and CEO roles at Red Hat.

Errol Olivier has joined RigNet as SVP and COO.

The Houston Chronicle’s Fuel Fix newsletter reports that Jim Wright has unseated incumbent Texas Railroad Commissioner Ryan Sitton in a surprise Republican primary victory.

Yao Tian has joined Ryder Scott as petroleum engineer in the reservoir simulation group. Steven Beck has joined the newly formed facilities engineering group as a project engineer.

Peter Weckesser is to join Schneider Electric as chief digital officer. He hails from Airbus.

Ed VanWieren is transitioning to a product manager role at SeisWare. Former COO Murray Brack takes over as CEO.

Sercel-GRC has named Alejandro Villa as global customer support engineer.

Roland Busch has been named President and CEO of Siemens AG. Joe Kaeser is now chairman and Christian Bruch is designated CEO of Siemens Energy, a new unit to be spun-out in September 2020.

Stratagraph has appointed Wayne Allen Cook as director of business development.

Structural Integrity Associates has appointed Mark Marano as president and CEO.

Ben Scott has joined Surtek as director of subsurface engineering and development.

Technical Toolboxes has appointed Joseph Ladner as engineering performance advisor. He joins TT from Alliant Group.

Jim McGowin is now VP Americas with Tendeka. He was previously with Packers Plus Energy Services. Renato Barbedo has joined as business development manager for South America.

Dawn Summers is now COO of Wintershall DEA. She hails from Beach Energy.

CDA has achieved ISO 9001:2015 quality certification for the provision of data management services. The certification demonstrates that ‘data management services are well managed and well documented, that risks to delivery are understood and properly mitigated, and that [ …there is a … ] solid foundation for service delivery and service improvement’.

Bechtel, JGC Corporation, KBR, McDermott, Wood Group, Worley and Saipem, have signed up as partner contractors on the IOGP JIP33 engineering standards initiative.


eLynx co-founder Steve Jackson has died, aged 74. Read his obituary here.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.