Folks, facts, orgs …

Atwell, Avetta, Bilfinger, Borr Drilling, BP, NexTier Oilfield Solutions, Capgemini, Cfihos, CGG, Cognite, Data Gumbo, Element Materials Technology, Element Analytics, Energistics, TietoEVRY, Fugro, GHD, Infrastructure Networks, IOGP, Lloyds Register, mCloud, Mission Secure, NSI Technologies, OAGi, OspreyData, PRCI, ProStar Geocorp, Quanta Services, Schneider Electric, Siemens, Spire, T.D. Williamson, US Department of Energy, Weatherford International, Ziyen Energy, GeoDeVL, Radix, Technology Collaboration Center, XBRL International.

Atwell LLC has hired Drew Powers as oil and gas team leader. He is based in Atwell’s Pittsburgh office.

Arshad Matin is now president and CEO of Avetta, provider of cloud-based supply chain risk management solutions. Matin was previously with Emerson’s Paradigm unit.

Bilfinger has appointment of Jon Rokk to president and CEO of its middle east division. Rokk was previously with Interserve.

Pål Kibsgaard is now chairman of the Borr Drilling board. He was previously with Schlumberger.

BP CEO Bob Dudley is to retire in March 2020. He will be succeeded by Bernard Looney, currently chief executive, upstream.

NexTier Oilfield Solutions’ CEO is Robert Drummond. Ted Lafferty is senior VP and CTO.

Capgemini has named Elfije Lemaitre as head of its north American energy practice. She hails from Accenture.

Peter Townson (IOGP) is to take over Paul van Exel’s (USPI-NL) role as manager of Cfihos, the capital facilities information handover standards organization.

Bertrand Tertrais heads-up CGG’s new regional geoscience center in Abu Dhabi.

Nori Tokusue heads-up Cognite’s new Tokyo, Japan-based branch

Blockchain boutique Data Gumbo has appointed Michael Matthews to construction industry principal. Matthews is chair of the upstream, midstream and mining sector committee at CII, the Construction industry institute at The University of Texas at Austin. He was previously with Enstoa.

Thomas Walsh heads-up Element Materials Technology’s expanded center of excellence for oil and gas materials testing in Houston. EMT CFO, Jo Wetz, is to succeed retiree Charles Noall as CEO.

Element Analytics has hired oil and gas sector veteran Steve Beamer as VP customer success and transformation. Beamer hails from BP.

The Energistics board has a new chair, Paul Zeppenfeldt (Shell). He replaces BP’s Elinor Doubell who, along with board members Peter Nielsen (Equinor) and Eric Toogood (NPD), are stepping down at year end 2019.

The combination of Tieto and EVRY into TietoEVRY is now complete. Leadership positions include Thomas Nordås, head of digital consulting, Johan Torstensson, head of cloud and infrastructure, Christian Segersven, head of industry software.

Fugro has appointed Erik-Jan Bijvank as group director for Europe and Africa. He hails from Stork, a Fluor company.

GHD has appointed Jim Giannopoulos as executive general manager, Canada.

Houston-based Infrastructure Networks (INET), has named John Colwell as CFO. He was previously with VanZandt Controls. INET also recently named Mark Slaughter, formerly with RigNet, to CEO.

Shell’s Olav Skår has joined the IOGP as safety director.

John O’Neill has joined LR (Lloyds Register) as head of wells delivery. He was formerly with Maersk/Total. Melvin Banford joins as head of wells assurance and Derek Harrold (ex CNOOC) as UK, Europe and Africa wells manager, alongside head of wells HSSE Steve Harris (also ex-Total).

mCloud has appointed Kent Chan as strategic growth manager to its smart process business segment. He hails from Petronas.

Kent Pope has joined Mission Secure as chief revenue officer.

Dante Guerra has joined NSI Technologies as technical services manager.

Oracle’s Michael Rowell has stepped down as chief architect at OAGi.

OspreyData has appointed Richard Wuest as VP sales and Alex Lamb as data scientist. Wuest was previously with Oracle.

PRCI, the Pipeline research council international has named Walter Kresic (Enbridge) as chair of the board. Lisa Madden (ExxonMobil) is vice chair.

Steven Maldonado has joined ProStar Geocorp to manage sales and service at its oil and gas division in Houston.

Martha Wyrsch has joined the board of Quanta Services.

Nathalie Marcotte has been named president of Schneider Electric’s process automation business, replacing retiree Gary Freburger.

Siemens has announced the appointment of Hanna Hennig as chief information officer following the departure of Helmuth Ludwig, ‘at his own request’. Michael Sen will be CEO and Tim Holt COO of Siemens Energy, a unit that will be spun out of the Siemens AG parent in 2020.

Scott Smith has joined Spire as president of Spire Storage and Spire STL Pipeline. He hails from Midstream Energy Holdings.

T.D. Williamson has appointed Bill Rees as VP Western Hemisphere. Chuck Harris has been promoted to VP marketing and product management.

The US Senate has confirmed Dan Brouillette secretary of energy at the DoE.

Christoph Bausch is stepping down from his position as executive VP and CFO at Weatherford International. His interim replacement is Stuart Fraser.

Ziyen Energy has announced that David Greenberg has been appointed chairman of its new ‘energy production asset tokenization and trading platform’, ZYEN. Greenberg is chairman of Greenberg Capital. The digital trading platform will launch in 2020 using ‘permission-based blockchain technology’, ‘creating a liquid market for previously illiquid assets’. Caveat emptor!


GeoDeVL, the Australian geoscience data-enhanced virtual laboratory is a collaborative initiative, co-funded by the Australian Research Data Commons, that provides researchers with seamless access to data, tools, compute resources and related services via a single portal. The online repository of previously incompatible data from different national groups provides open access to geological, geochemical and geophysical data, expanding the AuScope virtual research environment.

Radix is now a member of the Technology Collaboration Center (TCC) a partnership between the NASA Johnson Space Center, industry and universities.

Hans Buysse has moved from vice chair to chair of the XBRL International board. Robert Tarola moves into the vice chair role.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.