Folks, facts, orgs …

AADE, Bruel & Kjaer, BCCK , Eliis, Energistics, Morgan & Eklund, Okeanus, TechnipFMC, DNV GL, ATI, C-Innovation , Bracewell, Schlumberger, Calfrac, Helmerich & Payne, Environmental Partnership, ONE Future, Cheniere, RocketFrac, Aker Solutions, Data Gumbo, Pioneer, Hexagon, Produced Water Society. , Newpark Resources, OspreyData, Canada Oil Sands Innovation Alliance, ENGlobal, Parker Drilling, IHRDC, Purple Land Management, BHGE, Liberty, Total Safety, Helix, Aquilon, Landdox, Argus, Atwell, GRC, Katalyst.

The American association of drilling engineers Lafayette Chapter has elected Jude Boudreaux (Offshore Energy Services) to president.

Bruel & Kjaer Vibro has appointed Marcel van Helten as president. He hails from Current (a GE company).

John Peterson has been promoted to SVP of business development at BCCK.

Eliis is now member of the Energistics data transfer standards consortium.

Robert Collaro is director of the hydrographic and land survey business unit at Morgan & Eklund.

Phil Clements is Okeanus’ lead engineer.

Olivier Piou and John Yearwood are now members of the TechnipFMC board. Catherine MacGregor is CEO of the TechnipFMC spin-out ‘SpinCo’. Doug Pferdehirt heads-up the ‘RemainCo’ organization.

Kenneth Vareide is now CEO of DNV GL’s digital solutions business area.

David Hess and Marianne Kah are now members of ATI board.

John Michael Boquet is now HSE manager at C-Innovation.

Bracewell has hired Nina Howell as partner at the energy team in London. Howell was previously with King & Spalding International.

Olivier Le Peuch is now CEO at Schlumberger succeeding retiree Paal Kibsgaar. Mark Papa is non-executive chairman of the board. Jamie Cruise has joined Schlumberger to head-up the data management products department. Cruise hails from Meera/Target.

Fernando Aguilar is to retire as Calfrac’s president and CEO. Ronald Mathison is now executive chairman. Greg Fletcher has been appointed independent lead director. Lindsay Link has been promoted to president and COO.

Tina Wininger (Next Wave Energy Partners) has been appointed to ION Geophysical’s board.

Mary VanDeWeghe (Forte Consulting) is now member of Helmerich & Payne’s board.

Warwick has joined the Environmental Partnership.

Williams has joined the ONE Future natural gas coalition.

Michele Evans (Lockheed Martin Aeronautics) is now on the Cheniere board.

RocketFrac has appointed Edward Loven as president and director and Pavan Elapavuluri as CTO.

Ole Martin Grimsrud is CFO at Aker Solutions replacing Svein Oskar Stoknes, who is taking over as CFO of Aker ASA.

Sergio Tuberquia is Data Gumbo’s new chief commercial officer.

Tamara Morytko (Norsk Titanium) is now independent director on Pioneer’s board.

Økokrim, the Norwegian economic crime authority, has decided not to appeal the acquittal verdict in the case against Hexagon president and CEO Ola Rollén.

Lisa Henthorne SVP and CTO at Water Standard has been elected president of the Produced Water Society.

David Paterson has been named Corporate VP, and president of the fluids systems business at Newpark Resources. He hails from Weir Oil and Gas.

OspreyData has hired Richard Wuest as VP sales and Alex Lamb as data scientist. Wuest was previously with Oracle.

Wes Jickling is now CEO at COSIA, the Canada Oil Sands Innovation Alliance. He was previously deputy minister of intergovernmental affairs at the government of Saskatchewan.

Michael Clark, former Honeywell UOP executive, is now ENGlobal’s VP business development.

Gary Rich is to retire as president, CEO and director of Parker Drilling. He remains in his current roles until the board finds a permanent successor.

Christopher Davin is director of instructional programs at IHRDC, the International human resources development corporation.

Mark Morrison has joined Purple Land Management as VP technology and innovation. He was most recently SVP at RMinds.

Jud Bailey is BHGE’s VP investor relations. He hails from Wells Fargo.

Gale Norton, former US Secretary of the Interior, is now a member of the Liberty board and chairs the nominating and governance committee.

Paul Tyree has been promoted to CCO at Total Safety.

Amy Nelson (Greenridge Advisors) is now Class III Director at Helix.

Aquilon Energy Services has appointed Randy Wilson as CEO and board member. He was previously with Deloitte.

Brandon Sage is Landdox head of business development. He hails from Oseberg.

Argus has appointed Christopher Johnson as Global SVP for Editorial, leading Argus’ global editorial team.

Jim Bieda has joined Atwell as Project Engineer.

GRC, a wholly-owned Sercel unit, has opened a new state-of-the-art-facility in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Katalyst Data Management has opened a new digital transformation center in Houston.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.