Folks, facts, orgs

Alerian, Argus, Arria, Aspen Technology, BCCK, Belmont Technology, Black & Veatch, Bluware, Cognite, Energistics, ENGlobal, EPAM, First Reserve, Flotek, FutureOn, Helix, Intrepid Financial Partners, Noble Corporation, Oceaneering, Osprey Informatics, OspreyData, Pixel Velocity, Siemens Oil & Gas, PRCI, Ryder Scott, SEG, Sercel-GRC, Society for Petroleum Data Managers, StormGeo, Tellurian, TIBCO, Unique Group, Vectra Capital, Schlumberger, McKinsey, Accenture, EVRY, Esri, ConocoPhillips, Katalyst, DNV GL, Fugro, Inpex.

David LaValle is Alerian’s CEO, succeeding Kenny Feng who is transitioning to a board and advisory role.

Argus has appointed David Fyfe as chief economist. He hails from Gunvor, a commodity trading company.

Bryan Zwahlen has joined Arria as SVP of partner services.

Georgia Keresty is now member of Aspen Technology’s board of directors.

Don Tyler is now BCCK’s director of engineering.

Alan Cohen is now executive advisor at Belmont Technology, an AI startup/platform for geosciences and reservoir engineering.

Black & Veatch management consulting has appointed Paul Maxwell as MD transactions, Kevin Cornish as senior MD, growth and performance and Joe Zhou as MD business technology and architecture.

Alexandra Mouton has joined Bluware as marketing manager. She was previously with Foster Marketing.

Francois Laborie heads-up Cognite’s new locations in Austin and Houston.

Edo Hoekstra (Schlumberger) is now a member of Energistics board of directors.

SVP John Kratzert is to lead ENGlobal’s newly opened office in Denver.

Robert Best is now director and principal consultant at EPAM. He was previously with Infosys.

Barbara Baumann and Paul Wood are now senior advisors with First Reserve.

Mark Lewis is SVP of global sales and business development at Flotek. He hails from Baker Hughes.

Michael O’Sullivan is now FutureOn Americas president. He was previously with Bluware.

Alisa Johnson is to retire as Helix’s EVP, general counsel and corporate secretary. Ken Neikirk has been promoted as SVP, general counsel and corporate secretary.

Michael France is MD and co-head of investing at Intrepid Financial Partners. He was recently with First Reserve.

Barry Smith is SVP operations at Noble Corporation. He hails from Atwood Oceanics.

Charles Davison has rejoined Oceaneering to succeed Clyde Hewlett as COO. He was most recently with Fairfield.

Mark Slaughter is to succeed Rob Logan as Osprey Informatics’ CEO. He hails from eFrac Well Services.

OspreyData has named Kenneth Collins as VP product optimization and services. He hails from EP Energy.

Pixel Velocity has hired Patrick Talley as EVP of sales, Bob Chunn as head of marketing, Isaac Shi as CTO and Matt Cassell leads the finance team.

Arja Talakar is now CEO of Siemens Oil & Gas. He was previously responsible for Siemens Saudi Arabia. Klaus Patzak is now Siemens AG managing partner for the portfolio companies. Mariel von Schumann chief of staff and head of governance and markets is to leave the company. Pallavi Chelluri is to lead the new MindSphere application center in India.

PRCI has elected Mark Piazza (Colonial Pipeline Company) chair of the research steering committee succeeding Francois Rongere (PGas&E), who will remain as past chair. David Chittick (TransCanada) is vice chair.

Guale Ramirez is President at Ryder Scott Petroleum Consultants succeeding Chairman and CEO Dean Rietz. Miles Palke and Tosin Famurewa are the newly elected board members. And Larry Connor and Herman Acuna have been promoted to EVP.

John Koehr is the new SEG executive director.

Guido Hagedorn is to manage the new Sercel-GRC facility in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Registration for membership of the Society for Petroleum Data Managers is now open.

Carsten Mortensen is the new StormGeo non-executive chairman.

Sempra retiree, Octávio Simões is now Senior Advisor to Tellurian’s CEO.

Dan Streetman has been appointed CEO at TIBCO succeeding Murray Rode who is now Vice Chairman of the Board.

Matthew Gordon is Unique Group Regional VP for Europe and UK, based in Aberdeen.

Scott Kereiakes is now head of crude oil at Vectra Capital. He hails from Morgan Stanley.

Jamie Cruise is data management technology and solutions lead at Schlumberger. Hairel Dean Abd Samad is geoscience team leader.

Anosh Thakkar is Senior Advisor at McKinsey & Company. He hails from Shell.

Maggie Montaigne is senior advisor upstream oil and gas at Accenture Strategy. She was previously with ConocoPhillips.

Duncan Irving is now oil and gas consulting principal at EVRY. He hails from Teradata.

Dhowal Dalal has been promoted to senior GIS consultant at Esri UK.

Ikhide Longe has been promoted to supervisor, information management and geospatial services at ConocoPhillips.

Patrick Meroney has been promoted to VP US operations and professional services at Katalyst Data Management.

Ronald ten Cate is business leader hydrocarbon at DNV GL Oil & Gas.

Mehdi Belrhalia is business development manager at Fugro. He was previously with Ikon Science.

Masaki Ogihara is now Inpex’ senior coordinator, technical planning and coordination. Kazuyoshi Arisaka is general manager of the Japan Oil unit.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.