Folks, facts, orgs…

Arria, Atwell, Bechtel, CAM Integrated Solutions, CO_LaN, CGG, Chevron, ClassNK, Cognite, Cushing, Emerson, EMEX, Endress+Hauser, Energistics, ENGlobal, Exebenus, ExxonMobil, EY, Foster Marketing, Halliburton, Henderson, Implico, Landdox, IOGP, Magellan, Marathon Oil, Nabors, NAES, PRCI, Preem, Rose & Associates, Rubicon Oilfield,, Ryder Scott, Seeq, SkyX, Society of HPC Professionals, Stress Engineering Services, WekaIO, Siemens, XBRL International, Wintershall Dea, Esri, Kosmos Energy, Inpex, APEGA, Fuld, SkyX, XBRL International.

Daniel Kiley is now Chairman of Arria’s Board of Directors. Sharon Daniels, who has been serving as both chair and CEO of the company, will continue as a member of the board and CEO.

Emily Cooper has joined Atwell’s environmental team as Senior Project Manager. She was previously with Environmental Resources Management. Atwell has also hired Mark Borushko as VP.

James Dutton is Bechtel’s regional president for Africa.

CAM Integrated Solutions has promoted Carrie Reoh to lead its accounting department.

Kathryn Yearsley is to replace Mick Lee as BP’s representative on CO_LaN. Michael Berger is to represent Dow, replacing Isaiah Huang.

CGG’s Geoscience division has announced the opening of a new state-of-art reservoir fluids and gas sample storage facility in Schulenburg, Texas.

Chevron has appointed Pierre Breber VP and CFO. He succeeds retiree Patricia Yarrington. Mark Nelson is to replace Breber as executive VP of Downstream and Chemicals.

Hiroaki Sakashita is now ClassNK Senior Executive VP and Executive Director.

Cognite is to enter the North American technology market with facilities in Texas and California.

John Alban has been promoted to the new position of CEO at Cushing. Jerry Swank assumes the new role of Chairman.

Emerson recently opened a $4 million technology, service and workforce training center to support Permian Basin operators’ digital transformation and to optimize operations.

EMEX has appointed Rad Brannan as CIO. He was formerly VP of Business Information Systems at Just Energy.

Endress+Hauser has invested $38.5 million into a new regional campus in Pearland, Houston.

Elinor Doubell (BP) is to succeed Ben Williams as chair of the Energistics board of directors. Paul Zeppenfeldt (Shell) and Yves-André Valot (Total) are now members of the board.

ENGlobal has opened a new office in downtown Denver.

Anne Siw Uberg Berge is now VP Strategic Marketing and Business Development at Exebenus.

ExxonMobil has streamlined its upstream organization by creating three new upstream companies: ExxonMobil Upstream Oil & Gas Company, by led Liam Mallon, ExxonMobil Upstream Business Development Company headed by Steve Greenlee and ExxonMobil Upstream Integrated Solutions Company which will be managed by Linda DuCharme.

Andy Brogan is the new EY Global Oil & Gas Sector Lead.

Anna Scordos-Brooke has been promoted director of public relations at Foster Marketing.

Katherine Banks (American Momentum Bank) and Patricia Hemingway Hall (Health Care Service Corporation) are now members of Halliburton’s Board.

Billy Rogers is the new president of Henderson’s Drilling Products division.

Tim Hoffmeister is now CEO of Implico Group.

Landdox has named Alli Irwin as Head of Client Impact. She hails from Oseberg.

Wafik Beydoun is now IOGP’s new Regional Director-Americas.

Aaron Milford has been promoted to COO at Magellan. He was previously CFO.

Jason Few (Sustayn LLC) and Kent Wells (Fidelity Exploration & Production Company retiree) are now members of the Marathon Oil board.

Anthony Chase (ChaseSource) has been appointed to the Nabors board.

Tom Bartolomei is President and CEO of NAES, a wholly owned subsidiary of Itochu Corporation.

Witland LeBlanc is to succeed Cardon Gerner as VP and Chief Accounting Officer at Oceaneering.

PRCI has appointed Natalie Tessel to Director, Brand & Member Engagement.

Lina Stolpe is the new CFO at Preem succeeding acting CFO Peder Zetterberg.

Bryce Kalynchuk is now partner at Rose & Associates. Mike Forrest has stepped down from an active leadership role. Henry Pettingill (Noble Energy) is now chair of the consortium.

Rubicon Oilfield International opens a new Research and Technology Center in the US to expand its capabilities in drilling solutions.

Mark Zoback has joined the technical advisory board at He is currently professor of geophysics at Stanford University.

Edward Polishuk is now senior petroleum geoscientist at Ryder Scott in Denver. Beau Utley has rejoined the company as Senior Petroleum Engineer. Dean Rietz is now chairman and CEO.

Mike Purcell is MD at Seeq EMEA. He hails from OSIsoft.

Sean Carnahan has been appointed to lead SkyX’s new downtown Houston office.

Martin Huarte Espinosa (HPE Data Science Institute) is now Executive Director at the Society of HPC Professionals.

Stephens Investment Banking has named James Wicklund MD of its energy group. He was previously with Credit Suisse.

Stress Engineering Services has promoted Kenneth Bhalla to CTO.

WekaIO has opened a new office in Houston and appointed Darrin St. Amant as regional sales manager and Jon Lavallee as senior systems engineer.

Pallavi Chelluri is to lead the newly opened Siemens MindSphere Application Center in Gurgaon India, a state-of-the-art digital technology center.

Wintershall and Dea have merged in Wintershall Dea.

Esri has opened a R&D center in New Delhi, India which will focus on data science, deep learning, and geospatial artificial intelligence.

BrianMaxted Chief Exploration Officer and Founding Partner is to retire from Kosmos Energy. He will be succeeded by Tracey Henderson.

Inpex has appointed Hideki Hayakawa VP New Ventures; Shigeyuki Maezumi GM Technical Unit Masela Project Division; Shoichi Kishikaw Senior Coordinator, E&P Unit Eurasia & ME Project Division; Hitoshi Okamura Senior Coordinator, Technical Planning & Coordination Unit Technical Division; Yukihiro Machida Director, Chief Representative INPEX Norge AS; and Shigeru Saito Manager, Perth Office Production Development Planning and Coordination, Australia Ventures.

Melanie Popp, Director, Engineering at geoLOGIC systems, is now one of APEGA’s new councillors.

Diane Borska is the new CEO & President at Fuld+Company.

Ladislas Paszkiewicz is Senior VP Investor Relations and member of the Group Performance Management Committee at Total.


Former Chair of the XBRL International Best Practices Board, Ian Hicks passed away after a long illness.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.