Folks, facts, orgs...

Anadarko, American Petroleum Institute, Arria NLG, Battelle, BRAeMar, Unique Group, Chevron, Clariant, Colony HB2, CSI Compressco, Desert Downhole Tools, National Energy Technology Lab, DNV GL, GE, Halliburton, Infoscience Technologies, Oceaneering, Natural Resources Canada, Open Geospatial Consortium, Perma-Pipe, Petrofac, Takatuf Oman, Petrotranz, Piper Jaffray, Simmons Energy, PRCI, ProStar Geocorp, Quorum Software, Rose & Co., Railroad Commission of Texas, SCF Partners, Swagelok, Utegration, WEC Energy Group, Wild Well Control, W&T Offshore, IFP Energies Nouvelles, Teradata, Wintershall DEA, Aveva, CDA, Oil and Gas Authority, Ryder Scott, Flicq, NOW.

Anadarko has appointed Bob Gwin to president. Benjamin Fink succeeds him as EVP, finance and CFO. Robin Fielder is now SVP midstream.

The American Petroleum Institute has appointed Rolf Hanson as VP State Government Relations.

Paul Mansky has joined Arria NLG as its US-based CFO.

Amy Heintz has been promoted to the newly created Technical Fellow position at Battelle.

João Araujo, COO of Braemar, is to lead the operations of the newly-signed strategic partnership for marine services in Latin America between Unique Group and Braemar.

Steven Green is now president of Chevron North America E&P, succeeding retiree Jeff Shellebarger.

Clariant has announced the opening of a new state-of-art laboratory at its facility in Midland, Texas.

Colony Capital and HB2 have formed Colony HB2, a new energy-focused investment management platform lead by president and CEO Michael Bertuccio.

Roy McNiven is now CSI Compressco’s VP operations. He was previously with Nabors.

Kelly Raper is president of Desert Downhole Tools. He was previously co-founder and president of Priority Artificial Lift.

Brian Anderson is to head the US DOE’s National Energy Technology Laboratory. He was previously director of the West Virginia University Energy Institute.

DNV GL has commissioned the ‘world’s largest’ industrial explosion test chamber at its Spadeadam research and testing unit in the UK.

Larry Culp is the new chairman and CEO of GE.

Paul Cleverley, previously with Flare Solutions, is founder of startup Infoscience Technologies.

Mark Peterson has been promoted to Oceaneering’s VP corporate development and investor relations.

Natural Resources Canada is now a ‘strategic member’ of the Open Geospatial Consortium.

Perma-Pipe International Holdings has appointed Bryan Norwood as VP and CFO following Karl Schmidt’s retirement. Norwood hails from Key Energy Services.

Petrofac and its partner Takatuf Oman have inaugurated the TPO Oman training center to train the next generation of the Sultanate’s oil and gas workforce.

Dallas Smith is now CEO with Petrotranz.

Piper Jaffray has rebranded its Simmons & Co. unit as Simmons Energy.

PRCI has formed a technical committee to work on the design, construction, and integrity management of subsea risers, flowlines and umbilicals. The Subsea TC is chaired by Jamey Fenske of ExxonMobil, with Vice-Chair support from Ludovic Assier of Total and Farzan Parsinejad of Chevron.

Darrell Williamson has joined ProStar Geocorp as chief of sales. He hails from FyrSoft.

Charles Goodman is now executive chairman of Quorum Software’s board. Perry Turbes is to retire as CEO, remaining as a member of the board.

Thomas Driscoll has joined Rose & Company as MD of its New York office. He was previously with Barclays.

The Railroad Commission of Texas has named Jeremy Mazur as director of government relations.

Chad Robinson heads-up SCF Partners’ Canadian office. He hails from Resource Merchant Capital.

David Lucarelli has been promoted to VP human resources at Swagelok.

Bart Thielbar is CEO and president at SAP specialist Utegration. He succeeds Bin Yu, now chairman of the board. Thielbar hails from Capgemini.

Kevin Fletcher has been elected as President of WEC Energy Group.

Bryan Ellis is president at Wild Well Control succeeding Freddy Gebhardt.

Janet Yang is now EVP and CFO at W&T Offshore. David Bump is EVP, Drilling, Completions and Facilities and William Williford is EVP and General Manager of Gulf of Mexico. Bump and Williford now jointly assume the duties as of former SVP and COO Tom Murphy who left the company.

Jean-Christophe Flèche has been named director of communications and institutional relations at IFP Energies Nouvelles. He takes over the position from Marco De Michelis, now special advisor to IFPen president Didier Houssin.

Teradata has appointed COO Oliver Ratzesberger to its board.

Paul Smith is CFO at Wintershall DEA.

Lance Loeffler has been promoted to CFO at Halliburton following the departure of Chris Weber.

Aveva has appointed Lisa Johnston as CMO. She hails from Vista Consulting Group, a Vista Equity Partners unit.

CDA has confirmed a deal with the Oil and Gas Authority to launch the UK’s first National Data Repository for offshore geoscience data.

Ryder Scott has announced the onboarding of Mark Nieberding (senior petroleum engineer), Inty Cerezo (senior petroleum geoscientist), Cecilia Flores (senior PE), Mariella Infante (senior PE) and Sara Tirado (senior petroleum geophysicist).

Roddy Urquhart is MD of Industrial Internet of Things boutique Flicq’s first EU office in Aberdeen.


NOW Inc. reports the death of company’s board member, Michael Frazier.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.