Folks, facts, orgs...

Agile, Airborne Oil & Gas, API, Argus, AspenTech, Associated Resources, Atlas, Atwell, Aveva, BCCK Holding, Bluware, Diamond Offshore, US DoE, Flotek, Fortis, Cfihos, Hexagon, Higher Landing, Hunting, HyrdaWell, IFPen, Indegy, WTX Pumping, ITT, Marathon Oil, OGC, OPC Foundation, P2 Energy Solutions, Petrofac, CGG, PRCI, Quorum Software, SAP Ariba, Schneider Electric, SEG, Siemens, SkySpecs, Solaris, Spectris, Sure Shot, target, Total, Tata, W&T Offshore, Wellsite, Texas A&M.

Robert Leckenby is now geoscientist at Agile.

Oliver Kassam is the new CEO at Airborne Oil & Gas. He hails from SBM Offshore.

The American Petroleum Institute has appointed Amanda Eversole as COO. She was formerly with JPMorgan Chase. Ben Marter joined as director of communications. He was previously communications director for Senator Dick Durbin, D-Ill.

Argus has named Henri de Castries to its board.

Gary Weiss has joined Aspen Technology as COO. He hails from OpenText.

Mike Gibson heads-up Associated Resources’ new Houston office.

Atlas has appointed Mark Kryska as VP technology and Rocio Cabrera as director of procurement.

US Marine Corps veteran, Rod Townsend is now director of Operations, Oil & Gas at Atwell.

Craig Hayman is now CEO at Aveva. He hails from PTC.

Bob Swann is director of project management and controls at BCCK Holding. The company also announced the opening of a new office in the Woodlands.

Dan Piette is now CEO at Bluware. EV Private Equity’s Per Arne Jensen is chairman of the board.

Scott Kornblau has been appointed Senior VP and CFO at Diamond Offshore.

Lou Hrkman is now deputy assistant secretary for clean coal and carbon management at the US Department of Energy’s Office of Fossil Energy.

Founder and CEO of Warwick Energy Group, Kate Richard has been appointed to the Flotek Industries board.

Joyce Ryel has joined Fortis Energy Services as VP HSEQ. She was previously with Superior Energy Services.

Hanwha Total has joined the Cfihos project. The company will be represented by Uk Chae who developed the company’s new engineering data management process and structures.

Hans Vestberg stepped down as Hexagon’s vice chairman.

Higher Landing has introduced a ‘Shuttle Program’, a career transformation program funded by the Alberta and Federal governments.

Hunting PLC has launched a TEK-HUB at its Badentoy, Aberdeenshire facility. The HUB aims to attract new companies and develop technological partnerships.

Tom Leeson is Chief Commercial Officer at HydraWell. He was previously Interim CEO of Decom North Sea.

IFP Energies Nouvelles has appointed Yves Boscher as director of security management, succeeding retiree Thierry Chappat. Véronique Ruffier-Meray is to replace Yves Boscher as director of HR. Thierry Bécue is director of physical chemistry and applied mechanics research.

Indegy has named Joe Scotto CMO and Todd Warwick VP Sales, Americas.

WTX Pumping Services’ Don Sinclair is now a member of Intrepid’s advisory board.

Luca Savi EVP and COO at ITT is to succeed retiree Denise Ramos as CEO and president.

Zach Dailey has been promoted to advisor to Marathon Oil CEO, Lee Tillman. Guy Baber is now VP of investor relations.

President and CEO Mark Reichardt is transitioning to part-time work with the Open Geospatial Consortium. A search for the CEO/President is underway. Joshua Lieberman is director of the innovation program.

SAP’s Veronika Schmid-Lutz has been elected chair of the OPC Foundation’s board.

Dale McMullin is now CTO at P2 Energy Solutions. He hails from Halliburton.

Fady Sleiman is global chief digital officer at Petrofac. He was previously with Waha Capital.

CGG has named Yuri Baidoukov as Group CFO. He was recently with OilServ.

The Pipeline Research Council International (PRCI) has appointed Gary Hines to VP operations. He hails from Southern Gas Association.

Quorum Software is to open a new regional office in Denver, Colorado for sales, services, and account management.

SAP Ariba has launched datacenters co-located within SAP facilities in the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia to offer a comprehensive range of cloud-based solutions to streamline companies’ entire source-to-settle process.

Schneider Electric is to relocate its current operations to a newly constructed, larger space in Edmonton. The new facility includes a Smart Factory environment.

Richard Miller is president-elect of the Society of Exploration Geophysicists.

Martina Maier is now head of global compliance at Siemens AG following Klaus Moosmayer’s resignation.

Franz LaZerte is account manager at drone specialist SkySpecs’ new EU office in Amsterdam.

Solaris has named Ray Walker as new independent director to its board.

Andrew Heath is to succeed retiree John O’Higgins as CEO of Spectris. He was formerly CEO at Imagination Technologies Group.

Sure Shot Drilling has named Michael Walker as CFO and Debbie Perry as Controller.

Swagelok has promoted Theresa Polachek to VP corporate communications and Joey Arnold as VP continuous improvement and quality.

Target Energy Solutions is opening an office in Houston. Recruitment of sales, business development and technical staff is in progress.

Total and Tata Consultancy Services have partnered to create a digital innovation center in India headed by Sylvain Comiti, Total VP Refinery 4.0, to explore disruptive technologies and solutions.

Danny Gibbons, Senior VP and CFO is to retire from W&T Offshore. Janet Yang has been appointed acting CFO.

Jessica Roger has been promoted VP of administration at Wellsite.


Sam Mannan, regents professor of chemical engineering at Texas A&M University and founding director of the Mary Kay O’Connor Process Safety Center has died.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.