Folks, facts, orgs ...

CMG, American Gas Association, Aqualis Offshore, ARMA, Arundo, Atwell, BCCK, Berkana Resources, C-Innovation, Chemical Safety Board, DNV GL, Equinor, ExxonMobil, Flotek, University of Western Australia, Geovariances, Global CCS Institute, Houston Exponential, Hunter Group, IFS, IOGP, Lazard Bank, Ikon Science, Energistics, Northern Trust, Oilfield Helping Hands, OspreyData, PPDM, CGG, Quorum Canada, Schneider Electric, Seeq, Siemens, SmartUQ, Steelhead LNG, Sure Shot Drilling, Teradata, Texas Railroad Commission, Wellsite, Williams, Wireless Seismic, ExxonMobil, Kosmos Energy, SensoLeak.

CMG President and CEO Kenneth Dedeluk is retiring. He is succeeded by COO Ryan Schneider.

President and CEO Dave McCurdy is to retire from the American Gas Association. The board is searching for his replacement.

Mark Cassidy is now country manager at Aqualis Offshore’s office in Doha, Qatar. He hails from Global Maritime (Egypt).

Ryan Zilm, elected last year as President, begins his term at ARMA. Bill Bradford has joined the company as president-elect.

Sheila Varjassy, Senior Account Executive, is to lead Arundo’s new office in Calgary.

John Killingsworth is Atwell VP Operations, Oil & Gas. He hails from Universal Pegasus.

Kevin Blount has been appointed COO at BCCK.

Chris Paul is now Senior Consultant at Berkana Resources. He hails from Gulf Oil.

C-Innovation names Shaun Lazenby as commercial manager. He was previously with Subsea 7 I-Tech.

Kristen Kulinowski is to serve as the US Chemical Safety Board’s ‘interim executive authority.’ He replaces Obama appointee Vanessa Allen Sutherland who has resigned.

Klas Bendrik joins DNV GL as chief digital transformation officer. He hails from Gartner.

Shawn Bennett has been appointed deputy assistant secretary for oil and natural as at the DoE Office of Fossil Energy. He was formerly with the Ohio Oil and Gas Association.

Former BP Group VP Anne Drinkwater and Capita CEO Jonathan Lewis are now members of Equinor’s (ex-Statoil) board of directors.

ExxonMobil has announced the retirement of Michael Dolan as senior VP and Malcolm Farrant as VP HR. Farrant is succeeded by Tracey Gunnlaugsson.

Flotek has named David Nierenberg to its board.

Fraser Bransby has been named Fugro Chair in Geotechnics at the University of Western Australia.

Jean-Paul Roux is now chairman and CEO of Geovariances.

The Global CCS Institute has opened a London office. Fiona Nicholls and Marghanita Johnson are ‘community and stakeholder engagement associates.’ Bruno Gerrits is senior client engagement lead in Brussels.

Russ Capper is to lead the recently established nonprofit Houston Exponential. HX is the combination of three earlier initiatives, the Mayor’s Technology and Innovation Task Force, the Houston Technology Center, and the Greater Houston Partnership’s Innovation Roundtable.

Hunter Group has appointed Erik Frydendal to CEO/CFO and Sujoy Seal as COO.

Jonas Persson is now Chairman of the IFS Board of Directors succeeding Lars Wollung who stays on as director. Peter Bornschein has been appointed general manager of China. Raymond Lam, Bornschein’s predecessor, takes on a business partner development role in South East Asia.

IOGP technical director, John Campbell is to retire. Diana Khatun has joined as committee manager. Alex Segall is now technical editor. Roel Nicolai has stepped down from the geodesy subcommittee to chair the Dutch Society for the History of Geodesy.

Mark Sooby and Harris Ghozali are now Lazard Bank MDs for the global oil and gas sector. Both hail from Deutsche Bank.

Lev Vernik, author and rock physics expert is now Ikon Science’s scientific advisor.

Chevron’s Kimberly Boone has been named to the Energistics board of directors.

Northern Trust has promoted Leslie Tipping to its oil, gas and mineral management team.

Bill Markus is the first executive director at Oilfield Helping Hands, a non-profit that helps oilfield families in financial crisis.

Jeremy Bingham is chief revenue officer and Barrett Cousins VP services at OspreyData. Both were previously with Capgemini.

Pat Rhynes has retired from his role as senior instructor with PPDM.

Philippe Salle is now Chairman of CGG’s board. CEO Sophie Zurquiyah was also appointed director.

Roy Queener has been promoted president of Quorum Canada. Following the Entero acquisition, Mike Lake is president of Entero’s Mosaic unit and Steve Robb is VP Sales at Quorum Canada.

Shonodeep Modak is CMO North America at Schneider Electric. He hails from GE’s Industrial Solutions business.

Mike Purcell is now head of Seeq’s EMEA office. He hails from OSIsoft.

Ignacio Diaz has been appointed CEO of Siemens Mexico, Central America, and Caribbean succeeding Louise Goeser who has left the company.

SmartUQ has appointed Doug Hollett (Melroy-Hollett Technology Partners) as a new adviser.

Corey Goulet is now VP, pipeline at Steelhead LNG. He hails from Tundra Energy Marketing.

Rick Barrett is now CEO at Sure Shot Drilling. He was previously President and CEO of Blackeagle Energy Services.

Oracle retiree Joanne Olsen has been elected to Teradata’s board of directors.

Wei Wang has been appointed executive director of the Texas Railroad Commission.

Ryan Henderson has joined Wellsite as executive VP.

Nancy K. Buese (Newmont Mining) is now an independent director at Williams.

Wireless Seismic has named Lionel Lhommet as chairman succeeding Gary Jones who has stepped down.

Jeff Woodbury is to retire as ExxonMobil VP investor relations and secretary. He is succeeded by Neil Hansen.

Joel Allard is now senior geoscience data administrator at Kosmos Energy.

Israeli SensoLeak founder and CEO Shoshi Kaganovsky has moved to Houston to bring its AI-based pipeline leak detection software to the North American market.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.