Folks, facts, orgs ...

Adlink Technology, ARMA International, British Geological Society, BP America, CGG, Chevron, Comisión Nacional de Hidrocarburos, Energistics, eLynx Technologies, Heritage Global, Hunter Group, IFS, iLandMan, IOGP, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Mogas, NETL, Microsoft, OGC, Oildex, Gartner, Cortex, PIDX, SAS, Schneider Electric, Shell, Siemens, Spatial Networks, Oxy, SPE, Technical Toolboxes, UK Oil & Gas Technology Centre, ITF, TU Delft, Verdazo Analytics, Weatherford, White & Case, Craytive Technologies, Wellsite.

Joe Speed has joined Adlink Technology as CTO. He hails from IBM.

Ben Robbins is now a director of ARMA International.

The British Geological Society has named Olivier Peyret (Schlumberger) to its board.

Susan Dio is chair and president of BP America. She succeeds retiree John Mingé who now chairs the National Petroleum Council’s CCS unit.

Sophie Zurquiyah is the new CGG CEO succeeding Jean-Georges Malcor. Kamal Al-Yahya takes her previous role of senior VP, GeoSoftware.

Chevron has named David Payne as corporate VP HSE. He succeeds retiree Wes Lohec.

Mexico’s Comisión Nacional de Hidrocarburos has joined the Energistics data transfer standard consortium.

eLynx Technologies has named Alex Mannella chief analytics officer. He hails from PwC.

Daniel Beck leads Heritage Global’s newly-formed Energy and Construction unit in Austin, Texas.

Vegard Urnes has resigned as interim CEO at Hunter Group.

Darren Roos has been appointed CEO of IFS following the retirement of Alastair Sorbie. He was previously with SAP.

Tom Wilson is now iLandMan mid-continent regional sales executive based in Dallas. He hails from Yooz.

François-Regis Mouton has joined IOGP as EU Affairs Director succeeding retiree Roland Festor. Mouton hails from Total.

Tony Redondo is now head of Los Alamos National Laboratory’s Richard P Feynman center for innovation.

Mogas has appointed Jose Osuna as VP operations, succeeding Sam Furman, who is to retire. Osuna hails from Technip-FMC.

Sean Plasynski is acting director of the NETL following Grace Bochenek’s retirement.

Microsoft’s Kristin Tolle has been named to the OGC board.

Rick Imbrogno (Oildex) has been appointed to Gartner’s ‘Evanta’ advisory community in Calgary.

Cortex’ Chris Lambert is now chair of the PIDX business messages work group.

Jason Mann is VP of SAS’ new IoT analytics division.

Kieran McLoughlin is VP of Schneider Electric’s EcoStruxure IoT platform.

Shell France has launched Shell LiveWire to support start-ups in the energy and mobility sectors.

Former CEO of Maersk Oil, Gretchen Watkins is now EVP Unconventional at Shell succeeding Greg Guidry who is stepping down. She also takes up the role of Shell Oil Co. president and US country chair as Bruce Culpepper is also to ‘step down’ at year-end 2018.

Barbara Humpton is CEO of Siemens US.

Spatial Networks has promoted Bill Dollins to CIO and Zac McCormick to CTO.

Oxy’s Shauna Noonan is SPE president for 2020.

Drew Lafleur is now CTO at Technical Toolboxes.

The UK Oil & Gas Technology Centre and ITF are to merge.

Jan Dirk Jansen has been appointed dean of the faculty of civil engineering and geosciences at TU Delft. He succeeds retiree Bert Geerken.

Ryan Bielefeld has joined Verdazo Analytics (a Pason company) as US sales manager.

Angela Minas is now member of the Weatherford board.

Jay Cuclis heads-up White & Case’s new Houston office.

Bob Rundle is now CTO at Craytive Technologies.

The ‘advisory board’ for Wellsite’s CrudeCoin ICO* includes Guillermo Arango (ex-Schlumberger/Baker Hughes), Sanjay Melkote (ex-IBM) and Blake Burnette (ex-Baker Hughes).

* initial coin offering.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.