Folks, facts, orgs ...

Aveva, Baker Hughes, Barco, BCCK, Borets, Transocean, Hunter Group, Enerflex, Energy Pipelines CRC, Enservco, Geological Society, Halliburton, Hexagon, Ikon Science, Lloyd’s Register, Michael Baker International, Protiviti Digital, Savanna, Schlumberger, Spectris, ST9 Gas+Oil, Weir, Williams, W&T Offshore, Alberta Energy.

Steen Lomholt-Thomsen is now chief revenue officer at Aveva. He hails from IHS Markit.

GE unit Baker Hughes has named Lorenzo Simonelli president and CEO. Jennifer Hartsock is CIO. Maria Claudia Borras is president and CEO oilfield services and Matthias Heilmann is president and CEO digital solutions.

Mike Benson has been appointed US national director of sales at Barco. He was previously with WTS Paradigm.

BCCK has named John Peterson director of business development for Houston/Gulf and Rocky Mountain Regions. He joins BCCK from STV Energy Services.

Christine Barkley joins Berkana Resources as senior scada application specialist. She hails from Enterprise Products.

Borets has named Bill Faubel senior VP business development and sales.

Andrew McMahon is now senior geophysicist at DataRe-Source. He was previously with Paradigm.

Transocean’s Julian Soles is chairman of DNV GL’s rig owners committee.

Middelborg’s Vegard Urnes is interim CEO of Hunter Group. Eirik Bergsvik is chairman of the board of the Dwellop unit.

Maureen Cormier Jackson and Kevin Reinhart are now members of Enerflex board of directors.

Fariba Mahdavi has joined the Energy Pipelines CRC staff as research officer.

Ian Dickinson is president and CEO at Enservco, succeeding retiree Rick Kasch. He was previously president and CEO of Premier Oilfield Equipment.

Richard Hughes is executive secretary of the Geological Society of London.

Jeff Miller is president and CEO with Halliburton. Dave Lesar continues as executive chairman.

Hexagon has named Ben Maslen as chief strategy officer. He hails from Morgan Stanley.

Ikon Science has appointed Pieter Gabriels to head up business development and client relationship management in Australasia. Mehdi Belrhalia is business manager for Middle East and India. Fareed Mushtaq is business development manager for Asia Pacific.

The Alan Turing Institute/Lloyd’s Register Foundation’s £10 million program in data-centric engineering has added Catalina Vallejos, Chris Oates, Din-Houn Lau, Franz Kiraly, Ricardo Silva, Sebastian Vollmer and Weisi Guo as group leaders.

Jeff Clevenger has been promoted to Senior VP and design and build lead at Michael Baker International.

Jonathan Wyatt is to lead the newly launched Protiviti Digital.

Lyle Whitmarsh has been appointed President of Savanna.

Juan Carlos Picott heads-up Schlumberger Production Technologies’s center of excellence for chemicals.

Mark Williamson has been elected non-executive chairman at Spectris, succeeding John Hughes who steps down.

Chris Buckley has launched Houston-based ST9 Gas+Oil, offering a portfolio of products, services in support of drilling, completion and production operations.

Weir Oil & Gas has named Ronan Le Gloahec MD EMEA region. He was previously with Welltec.

Stephen Bergstrom is chairman of the board at The Williams Companies replacing Kathleen Cooper who becomes chair of the nominating and governance committee.

W&T Offshore has promoted Janet Yang to VP corporate and business development and James Hersch to VP Geosciences.


Petroleum data management pioneer and chairman of the PPDM board from 1996 to 2009 Arthur Boykiw died earlier this year. Boykiw worked with Dome Petroleum, PetroCanada and was most recently VP information services at Alberta Energy. Read his obituary on the Calgary Herald website.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.