Folks, facts, orgs ...

Alpine 4, Aker, IOGP, Ansys, Asset Guardian, Expro, Fiatech, GE, GRI, HARC, Hexagon, Intsok, Norwep, IPL, Civica, ISO, IT Vizion, Landmark, PPDM, PNEC, Maptek, Michael Baker, MicroSeismic, Noah, PIDX, Precision Drilling, Ryder Scott, Software AG, Steelhead, TechnipFMC, more ...

Mike Steele is president of Alpine 4’s new Horizon well testing subsidiary.

Aker Solutions is now an IOGP member.

Rick Mahoney has been appointed Ansys’ VP worldwide sales.

Tina Campbell is marketing coordinator at Asset Guardian Solutions.

Bill Inglis is senior project manager at Expro. He was formerly with Hess.

The Fiatech director position has been ‘eliminated.’ Ray Topping has been reassigned as director of the Construction Industry Institute. Bill O’Brien has been appointed transition manager to assure the continuity of Fiatech operations.

Visal Leng is president and CEO, Asia Pacific with GE Oil & Gas. Jennifer Waldo is VP HR at GE Digital.

GRI has named Tim Mohin CEO. He succeeds Eric Hespenheide.

HARC has appointed Lisa Gonzalez as president and CEO following Jim Lester’s retirement. Lester stays as board member. Mustapha Beydoun is VP and COO.

Gerhard Sallinger is senior VP of Strategic Alliances at Hexagon.

Intsok is now Norwegian energy partners.

John Walter is president of ISO for 2018-2019 and already serves as president-elect.

Cheryl Dugger is enterprise accounts manager, North Americas with IT Vizion; Ciprian Tolescu for Central and Eastern Europe. Robert Zomborszki is OSIsoft PI consultant for Central Europe.

Landmark’s Shashank Panchangam joins the PPDM board. Duane Moonsammy joins the PNEC board.

Simon Ratcliffe is Maptek CTO.

Michael Baker has named Penny Mercadante as executive VP and chief HR officer. Darcie Zeliesko is VP talent management.

Carl Neuhaus returns to MicroSeismic as VP of Engineering after two years at DrillingInfo. Bill Barker is VP analysis, Eric Bourdages VP operations.

Fred Kunzinger is to retire from Noah Consulting.

Darren Ebanks is now member of PIDX International’s Executive Committee.

Niels Espeland has retired from Precision Drilling. He stays on as consultant.

David Sealock is PTAC VP of R&D.

Ryder Scott has promoted Tim Smith to senior VP and group coordinator in Houston. Vitaliy Charkovskyy and Anton Siyatskiy have been named senior petroleum engineers in Calgary.

Software AG has named Stefan Sigg as chief R&D officer. He hails from SAP.

Paul Sullivan is VP Projects at Steelhead LNG. He hails from Worley Parsons. Gerry Peereboom is now VP Integration.

Tore Halvorsen has resigned as a director of TechnipFMC.

Wayne Christian is the new Texas Railroad Commissioner.

Christoph Bausch is executive VP and CFO at Weatherford. Federico Justus has been promoted to president regional operations.

The Geological Society has named 2017 the Year of Risk and will be ‘exploring the concept’ of geoscience risk through conferences, public events and other activities.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.