Folks, facts, orgs ...

ABB, American Gas Association, Aquilon, Asset Guardian, Attunity, BJ Services, CGG, Department of Energy, ExxonMobil, FloWorks, IFPen, Katalyst, NetApp, Distribution NOW, OMG, PPDM, Pipeline Research Council, Precision Drilling, Quorum, Surtek, Tendeka, Weir, CDA, BP, Göttingen University, ABB, Colorado School of Mines, Acurve, Energy IQ.

Jessica Mitchell is now head of investor relations at ABB. She succeeds Alanna Abrahamson, who is now CFO of the industrial automation division. Mitchell hails from BP.

Kimberly Harris, Puget Sound Energy’s President and CEO has been elected chair of the American Gas Association’s board of directors for 2018.

Aquilon Energy Services has hired Jillian Sheehan as CFO. She was previously with Textura Corp. (now an Oracle company).

Blaire McLeod is now technical consultant at Asset Guardian.

Mark Logan has joined Attunity as COO. He hails from WealthEngine.

Kelly Youngblood is now Executive VP and CFO at BJ Services. He was previously with Diamond Offshore.

Steven Winberg is now the new assistant secretary of the US Department of Energy’s Office of Fossil Energy.

Bryan Milton is now president of ExxonMobil’s new combined refining and marketing division, ExxonMobil Fuels & Lubricants.

Scott Jackson is now president and CEO of FloWorks. Frank Riddick stays on as a member of the board.

Benoît Noetinger is now editor-in-chief at IFP Energies Nouvelles’ Oil & Gas Science and Technology Magazine.

Sue Carr is to lead Katalyst’s newly launched Subsurface Data Consulting Services in Calgary. She hails from Galaxy DAIMS.

Deborah Kerr, former EVP and chief product and technology officer at Sabre, and Scott Schenkel, CFO at eBay are now members of NetApp’s board.

Daniel Molinaro has been promoted to executive VP at midstream company Distribution NOW. David Cherechinsky takes his place as CFO.

Harsh Sharma (Accenture), Sumeet Malhotra (Tata) and Chris Frost (Fujitsu) have started a three year term as member representatives at the Object Management Group.

Allan Huber (Shell), Jeremy Eade (BP), Lesley Evans (Chesapeake Energy), Robert Best (Infosys), Trevor Hicks (Stonebridge Consulting) and Ali Sangster (DrillingInfo) are now members of PPDM’s board of directors.

Jeff Whitworth (Shell) is now chair of the Pipeline Research Council. He replaces Phillip DePriest who now serves as past chair. Walter Kresic (Enbridge Pipelines) is vice chair.

Precision Drilling has named Mike Culbert of Progress Energy (a wholly-owned Petronas subsidiary) to its board.

Quorum has appointed Kip Amedeo as VP sales and business development, Sean FitzGerald VP engineering, Charles Jeffery as VP WellEz and Dan Wallin VP products.

Malcolm Pitts is president and Kon Wyatt VP of Surtek. Former CEO Harry Surkalo remains as technical advisor.

Brad Baker is now CEO at Tendeka. He hails from Baker Hughes.

Jianzhong Lu has joined Weir China as President. He was previously with Brunswick.

Back to school

The University of Aberdeen and the UK’s Common Data Access consortium have launched a Masters program in Petroleum Data Management. Colin North is program director. The course starts in September 2018.

BP International has established the ‘Explore,’ research in cooperation with Göttingen university’s ongoing GeoMorph investigation into microscale oil reservoir physics.

Håvard Devold’s excellent ABB oil and gas production handbook, first published in 2006, is now available online.

Jim Crompton is to teach a new graduate course in Petroleum Data Analytics in the Petroleum Engineering Department of the Colorado School of Mines.

Situations vacant

Acurve (Calgary) is looking for developers with experience in mobile, web, BI, UI and general software.

Energy IQ is looking for a full time IT/project manager for the energy industry.

Jean-Georges Malcor is stepping down from the CEO role at troubled CGG. The company has begun a search for his successor.

CFIHOS is looking for a successor to the current program manager Paul van Exel.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.