Folks, facts, orgs ...

API, Atwell, BP, GGR International, ClearEdge, ClearStream Energy Services, Deloitte, EQT, GE Digital, PG&E, Hexagon, Intsok, IOGCC, Mitsubishi, MOL Group, Altair, AGA, Marathon, Tendeka, P2ES, Piper Jaffray, Viking Venture, Navigant, Petrofac, SCA, Seanic, SHIP, Statoil.

Marty Durbin has been promoted to executive VP and chief strategy officer of the American Petroleum Institute. Louis Finkel is leaving API.

Jim Curry is project manager at Atwell.

Nils Andersen has joined BP’s Audit Committee and board of directors as non-executive director.

Chris Cottam has been appointed VP of Sales at GGR International.

Kelly Cone is now Verity product manager at ClearEdge. She hails from Beck Group’s VDC unit.

ClearStream Energy Services has appointed John Cooper as CEO and member of the board. Gary Summach is the new CFO.

Deloitte’s John England is to lead the energy and resources industry practice in the US. Scott Smith heads-up the power and utilities sector.

EQT president, Steve Schlotterbeck will succeed David Porges as CEO. Porges becomes chairman of the board.

Patrick Franklin is VP and general manager, applications at GE Digital. He hails from Google. Steve Martin is VP and chief digital officer at GE Energy Connections. He hails from Microsoft’s Azure unit.

PG&E’s president, gas, Nick Stavropoulos is now member of the Gas Technology Institute board.

Melker Schörling is to resign as Hexagon chairman next year due to health issues.

As of January 1st January 2017 Intsok will change its name to Norwegian Energy Partners.

Asa Hutchinson is now chairman of the Interstate Oil & Gas Conservation Commission. Michael Teague joins IOGCC as vice chairman and Matt Lepore as second vice chairman.

Kiyoshi Okazoe is the new president of Mitshubishi Heavy Industries America succeeding Kenji Ando who assumes the position of president and CEO, Energy & Environment.

MOL Group has appointed Berislav Gaso as upstream executive VP and member of its executive board.

Trace Harris and Oren Michels have joined the Altair board.

The American Gas Association has elected Pierce Norton as chairman of the board for 2017. Norton is president and CEO at ONE Gas.

Saudi Aramco retiree Abdulaziz Alkhayyal is now member of the Marathon Petroleum board.

Peter Soroka heads-up Tendeka’s new production unit. He hails from OMV UK.

Ray Hood has been appointed as President and CEO at P2 Energy Solutions.

Kashy Harrison is now Piper Jaffray’s senior analyst in the energy space. He hails from Deloitte & Touche.

Magnus Willumsen has joined Viking Venture as investment associate.

Navigant has appointed Mehrdod Mohseni as MD, John Donleavy as senior executive advisor, Trina Horner and Stephen Pearce as directors.

Alaistair Cochran succeeds Tim Weller as Petrofac CFO and executive director. Jane Sadowsky joins the Board as nonexecutive director following Kathleen Hogenson’s resignation.

Susan Howes is now VP engineering at Subsurface Consultants &Associates.

Ray Maza has joined Seanic’s business development team.

‘Ship,’ the EU shale gas information platform has ‘docked,’ transforming itself into an inactive shale gas information archive.

Jannicke Nilsson is now executive VP and COO at Statoil, succeeding Anders Opedal who becomes Statoil’s Brazilian country manager.


Subsurface Consultants &Associates has announced the death of Joe Brewton, mentor, instructor and ‘extremely knowledgeable geoscientist.’

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.