Folks, facts, orgs ...

AccessESP, AIS, Atwell, Audubon, Burns & McDonnell, Cartasite, Energistics, Enstoa, ESIA, GE Oil & Gas, Geoscience BC, GSE Systems, Halliburton, iRODS, Ikon Science, Laney, MUES, Oniqua, OPC Foundation, Paradigm, Enable Midstream, Rand Group, Texas Railroad Commission, Tecplot, Schneider Electric, Simmons Edeco, SNC-Lavalin, TRC, Trican, UltiSat, Warburg Pincus, NSI Tech.

AccessESP has appointed Anwar Assal as MENA region manager and Ed Sheridan as Asia Pacific region manager.

Joe Fijak is now executive VP and COO at American Industrial Systems.

Makram Musharrafieh is Middle East director of Atkins’ new ‘end-to-end’ consulting business, Atkins Acuity.

Engineer Atwell, has appointed Donna Jakubowicz as director of marketing.

Audubon has named Stafford Menard VP deepwater development.

Steve Adcock, Jeremy Wilkerson, Kirsten Glesne and Chris McFarland have joined Burns & McDonnell.

Dan O’Neil is now VP business development at Cartasite. Heather Wiegand is marketing manager and David Taggart, director of sales.

Tommy Husvaeg (Accenture) and Bryan Pate (ExxonMobil) have been elected to Energistics’ board of directors.

Michael Matthews heads-up Enstoa’s new strategy and consulting business unit.

Energy Software Intelligence Analytics has appointed Douglas Montgomery as a non-executive director.

GE Oil & Gas has promoted Neil Saunders to VP subsea systems and Kishore Sundararajan to CTO and VP engineering.

Geoscience British Columbia has appointed Bas Brusche as VP, external relations and Ron Prasad as GIS specialist.

Emmett Pepe is GSE Systems’ new CFO. He joins from MicroStrategy.

Halliburton has reappointed Mark McCollum as CFO. Bill Albrecht has been named to the company’s board.

iRODS CTO Jason Coposky has been named interim executive director.

Ikon Science has promoted Julio Gomez to VP global sales.

Alan Snider has been named president and COO with Laney Directional Drilling.

Javan Meinwald has just created Marketing Upstream Energy Services, to advise service companies.

Oniqua Intelligent MRO has appointed Joe Berti as CEO replacing retiree and co-founder Andy Hill.

Microsoft’s Matt Vasey has been named to the OPC Foundation’s board of directors.

Shiv Singh heads-up Paradigm’s new center of excellence in Mumbai, India.

Kenneth Greer is retiring from Enable Midstream Partners and from the PODS Association board.

Rand Group has signed Joe Eldridge as VP and CTO. He hails from Microsoft.

Katie McKee is director of public affairs at the Texas Railroad Commission.

Tecplot co-founders Don Roberts and Mike Peery are retiring. Tom Chan has been named president.

Schneider Electric has appointed Annette Clayton to North America president and CEO.

Simmons Edeco has appointed Gavin Sherwood as business development manager at its EU unit.

Martin Adler is to join SNC-Lavalin as president, oil & gas.

Jeff Wiese has joined TRC as VP pipeline integrity services. He was previously with the PHMSA.

Trican Well Service has appointed Deborah Stein as director.

Chris Hetmanski is now CTO at UltiSat.

Former Alberta Premier Jim Prentice has joined Warburg Pincus as oil and gas industry advisor.

In Memoriam

NSI Tech reports the death of its founder Ken Nolte, hydraulic fracturing pioneer and co-developer of the Nolte/Smith plot for interpreting net-pressure behavior.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.