Folks, facts, orgs ...

Arkadin, Barco, BDO Consulting, Bell Geospace, Baker Hughes, Cheniere Energy, Energy Industries Council, Chevron, Energistics, Energy Navigator, Expro, Honeywell, Katalyst, Ikon Science, Industry Technology Facilitator, Locus Technologies, NETL, Neuralog, NIST, OGSC, IOGP, Petrofac, Regatta Solutions, Ryder Scott, Siemens.

NTT telecoms unit Arkadin has appointed Jean-Pierre Dacher as CTO. He hails from Murex.

In anticipation of CEO Eric Van Zele’s retirement later this year, the Barco board has named Jan De Witte CEO-designate. De Witte was formerly with GE.

BDO Consulting has appointed energy industry veteran Bob Broxson as MD of its dispute advisory practice in Houston.

Gravity gradiometry specialist Bell Geospace has appointed Richard Alan Morgan as senior geoscientist. Morgan hails from Chevron.

Baker Hughes has named Belgacem Chariag as president of its reorganized global operations unit. Art Soucy is president, products and technology. Derek Mathieson is chief commercial officer of a new commercial strategy organization. Richard Williams is senior advisor to the executive leadership team.

Cheniere Energy has appointed Jack Fusco as president and CEO. He was previously with Calpine.

The UK-based Energy Industries Council has appointed Stuart Broadley as its new CEO. He hails from Hoerbiger.

Chevron Energy Technology Company CIO Ray Smelley has been appointed to the Energistics board of directors.

Rod Sidle is now industry advisor for reserves management at Energy Navigator. Sidle was previously with Shell, Occidental and Sheridan Production Co. EN has also appointed Bill Agee as VP US Operations and Lynn Babec and Kerry Befus as senior account managers.

Expro has hired Mike Jardon as CEO. He succeeds Charles Woodburn.

Andrew Hird has been named VP and general manager of Honeywell’s new digital transformation unit. Hird is a 12 year Honeywell veteran.

Guy Holmes heads-up Katalyst’s new iGlass datacenter in Perth, Australia.

Ikon Science has appointed Julio Gomez to VP global sales. CTO Denis Saussus has been appointed to the Ikon board. David Flett is now president of middle east and central Asia.

The Industry Technology Facilitator has appointed Richard Luff to its board as a non-executive director. He hails from Worley Parson.

Sarah Wright is now director, customer success at environmental information management software provider Locus Technologies.

Chunshan Song, director of Penn State’s energy institute is director of the US NETL University coalition for fossil energy research. Sydni Credle is project officer and Madhava Syamlal is technical director. The new coalition has some $40 million startup funding.

Helga Stein Sheller is regional sales manager at Neuralog. She hails from Paradigm.

The US National Institute of Standards and Technology has appointed Chris Boyer as chair of its information security and privacy advisory board.

The Chinese Geological Survey has established the Oil and Gas Survey Center, a nonprofit organization that focuses on basic research on nationwide oil and gas resources assessment, and improving oil and gas exploration technology.

Olaf Martins has been seconded from ExxonMobil to act as the new global engagement manager at the IOGP.

Andrea Abt and George Pierson have joined Petrofac as non-executive directors. Abt hails from Siemens, Pierson from Parsons Brinckerhoff.

Logan Allen is now oil and gas practice principal with Regatta Solutions.

Amara Okafor has joined Ryder Scott as a senior PE. She hails from Marathon.

Clarissa Haller is head of communications at Siemens.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.