Folks, facts, orgs ...

Kongsberg Digital, AccessESP, Acteon, Aquatic, Audubon Field Solutions, Blackhawk, C&J Energy Services, Canary Labs, Chevron, Department of Energy, SSG Limited, Energistics, EQT Corp., Gemini, Honeywell, IDC, Western Digital, iRrods, KBR, OFS Portal, Royal Dutch Shell, IOGP, Actuant, Allegro, NCS Multistage, Petrowest, Precision Drilling, Primoris, Quanta, PODS.

Hege Skryseth is to head-up the new Kongsberg Digital unit and also assumes the position of chief digital officer of the parent company.

John Algeroy has joined AccessESP as Europe and Africa Region Manager.

Bob Terrell is now regional manager at Acteon’s Aquatic Engineering & Construction unit. Andrew Blaquiere has also transferred to Aquatic.

Audubon Field Solutions has hired Kurt Newbrough as director of survey and Scott Shaver as operations manager. Both hail from Energy Surveys, Inc.

Blackhawk has opened a new subsidiary and operating facility in Villahermosa, Mexico to hire and train local employees.

Randy McMullen is now CEO at C&J Energy Services succeeding retiree Josh Comstock. He continues as CFO.

Jeff Knepper is the new executive sales director of Canary Labs.

Mark Nelson is Chevron’s VP of strategic planning, replacing Joe Naylor who is now VP policy, government and public affairs.

Neelesh Nerurkar is now the US Department of Energy’s deputy assistant secretary for oil and natural gas. Doug Hollett is principal deputy assistant secretary in the Office of Fossil Energy, replacing Julio Friedmann who returns to the Lawrence Livermore National Lab.

SSG Limited is now a member of Energistics.

Bob McNally is now senior VP and CFO at EQT Corp, succeeding Philip Conti who remains on the board.

Gemini has named Peter Sametz president and CEO succeeding retiree Doug Lautermilch.

Sean Fuller has joined GSE Systems as senior VP sales. He hails from GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy.

Darius Adamczyk is now president, COO and CEO with Honeywell.

John Villali has joined IDC as research director. He hails from DNV-GL.

Western Digital is now an active contributor to the iRrods Consortium.

Greg Colon has joined KBR as president, engineering & construction, Asia-Pacific. He hails from Worley Parsons.

Dave Wallis is to retire from OFS Portal as director for eastern hemisphere. CEO Chris Welsh will assume his duties.

Royal Dutch Shell’s Monika Hausenblas succeeds John Chaplin as chair of the IOGP. Caterina De Matteis has been promoted to policy officer.

Ken Bockhorst is executive VP, Energy at Actuant. He replaces Brian Kobylinski who is now president and COO of Jason Industries.

Allegro has hired Paul French as its new Chief Marketing Officer. He hails from Armor.

Robert Nipper, founder and CEO of NCS Multistage, has been appointed executive chairman of the board. Marty Stromquist is the new CEO.

Dan Tsubouchi has been appointed to the Petrowest board of directors.

Carey Ford has been appointed as interim CFO of Precision Drilling following Robert McNally’s resignation. The search is on for a full time successor.

Thomas McCormick is COO at Primoris.

Jim O’Neil has stepped down as president, CEO and member of board of directors of Quanta. His place is taken Earl Austin, who retains the COO title.

The PODS board of directors has elected Novara GeoSolutions’ Scott Blumenstock (Treasurer), New Century Software’s Ron Brush, and TRC’s Peter Veenstra for a one year term as service provider. TransCanada’s Kartin Franke, Chevron’s Paul Herrmann, Oneok’s Chad Hultman, BP America’s Michael King, Plains All American Pipeline’s Michael Ortiz and PG&E’s Wen Tu have been elected for a two year term as operators.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.