Folks, facts, orgs ...

Eccma, ABB Canada, Aqualis Offshore, AIMS Consulting, Aker Solutions, Allegro, Ancre, Aptomar, Arria NLG, Aspen Technology, Aegex Technologies, CGG, Dassault Systèmes, Divestco, EMC, Fiatech, Geological Society, GSE Systems, Holland Services, NERC, NetApp, National Oilwell Varco, IO Oil and Gas, Oildex, Parker Drilling, Schram, Smith Flow Control, Statoil, Uptake, Wood Group.

Peter Eales and Clay Pereson have joined the Eccma standards body.

Nathalie Pilon is now MD of ABB Canada. She hails from Thomas & Betts.

Michael Rennie head-up Aqualis Offshore’s new Doha office.

AIMS Consulting has named Robert Smith as head of its new Americas HQ in Houston.

Ex Schlumberger VP David Clark is now regional president of UK and Africa for Aker Solutions.

Allegro has appointed Jon McCabe to CFO, Mark Crosno VP Americas sales, Joachim Koch as VP sales, operations and alliances. Bob Clancy, Ed Fleming and Michael Wolk have joined Allegro’s Americas consulting services.

Didier Houssin is the new president of Ancre, a joint R&D venture between France’s CEA, CNRS, CPU and IFPen.

Anders Meldal heads-up Aptomar’s new ‘Aptomarin’ marine control center in Trondheim, Norway.

Sharon Daniels has rejoined the Arria NLG board as a non-executive Director.

Karl Johnsen is now senior VP and CFO at Aspen Technology following Mark Sullivan’s retirement.

Timothy Cox heads up Aegex Technologies’ new opened an office in Dubai.

Michael Day has joined the CGG board replacing Terry Young who has stepped down. Day was also appointed to the strategic and technology committee.

Raoul Jacquand is now CEO at Geovia, a Dassault Systèmes brand. He replaces retiree Rick Moignard.

Bill Tobman has resigned from the Divestco board of directors.

Laura Sen has joined the EMC board.

WorleyParsons’ Jim Purvis is the new Fiatech chairman. Dow Chemical’s Deborah McNeil has joined the board of advisors.

Sarah Fray is executive secretary of the UK Geological Society. She hails from the Institute of Structural Engineers.

Chris Sorrells is GSE Systems’ interim COO. The appointment is part of a restructuration that sees the cessation of one R&D project, office closings and company-wide staff reductions.

Brian Poe has been appointed Holland Services’ regional manager for Houston.

As part of its oil and gas innovation programme the UK’s Natural environment research council is to fund £1 million worth of projects. Closing date for applications is 3rd December 2015.

Technology veteran, Mark Bregman is now NetApp CTO. He hails from SkywriterRX.

Jose Bayardo is now CFO of National Oilwell Varco. He was previously with Continental Resources.

Chris Freeman is now director of field development at IO Oil and Gas Consulting.

Michael Weiss is now Oildex CTO.

Former Weatherford COO Peter Fontana has been elected to Parker Drilling’s board.

Sean Roach is to lead Schram’s expanded office in Houston.

Peter Wall is the new EU business area manager of Smith Flow Control.

Bård Glad Pedersen is now Statoil VP media relations. He was previously with the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Hector Acevedo is to lead Uptake’s Oil & Gas Unit. He hails from Oracle.

Robin Watson has been appointed CEO of Wood Group following Bob Keiller’s retirement.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.