Folks, facts, orgs ...

Energistics, 3esi, Allegro, Arma, Bell Geo., Cartasite, Encap Flatrock, Chesapeake, Ensco, Geological Society, Greenhill, IHS, Ikon Science, IRM Systems, Langan Engineering, Lloyd’s Register, Maxwell Technologies, Navigant, NCS Multistage, NDB, NetApp, Occidental, Saipem, PinnacleART, Platts, Rock Solid Images, Savanna Energy Services, Statoil, Willbros, Wireless Seismic, Intergraph.

Ross Philo is the new CEO of Energistics. Jana Schey moves over to COO.

Joseph Tischner has joined 3esi team as VP US operations. He hails from Pointcross.

Frank Brienzi is now CEO with Allegro.

Robert Baird is now CEO at Arma International.

Srinivas Saraswatibhatla has joined Bell Geospace as geoscience manager to its Edinburgh office. He hails from Vale.

Bill Sinclaire is the new CTO of Cartasite.

Bendiks Jan Boersma heads-up the new Delft Process Technology Institute Lab.

Gregory King has joined Encap Flatrock as senior adviser.

Frank Patterson has replaced retiree John Kapchinske as Chesapeake’s executive VP exploration, land and subsurface technology. He hails from Anadarko.

Paul Rowsey is now chairman of the Ensco board following Dan Rabun’s retirement.

BG Group’s Malcom Brown is president of the London Geological Society.

Greenhill & Co. has named Jim Rogers as MD at its Houston office.

IHS chairman Jerre Stead has been appointed CEO following Scott Key’s resignation.

Matt Bell heads-up Ikon Science’s new Houston location.

Danny Ling is general manager of IRM Systems’ new Houston operation.

Kyle Bogardus heads-up Langan Engineering’s new Houston office.

Alaistair Marsh has named CEO of Lloyd’s Register following Richard Sadler’s decision to step down at the end of 2015.

David Lyle is now Maxwell Technologies’ CFO.

Navigant has hired five new senior experts: Rob Patrylak from Black & Veatch, Eric Smith from Wipro, Rob Wilhite from DNV GL, John Agoston from Accenture and Mark Livingstone from PA Consulting.

NCS Multistage’s new technology group sees several executive moves. Former COO, Marty Stromquist to CTO, Tim Willems to COO, Joe DeGeare as president US operations while former CTO Don Gerzlaf is now advisor to the board and member of the executive committee.

John Kerr has joined New Digital Business as partner. He was formerly with Seismic Revelations.

Bill Lipsin is now VP of NetApp’s worldwide channel sales. He comes over from Brocade.

Vicki Hollub succeeds Stephen Chazen as CEO of Occidental.

Stefano Cao has stepped down from the board of Petrofac pending his appointment as CEO of Saipem.

Richard Scruggs is the new CEO of PinnacleART succeeding Ryan Sitton who is currently serving his first term as Texas Railroad commissioner.

Martin Fraenkel has been named Platts’ chief content officer. He hails from CME Group.

Jim Tomlinson is now general manager Eame of Rock Solid Images’s new London office. Lulary de Moreno de Camacho is general manager Latin America. He comes across from CGG.

Savanna Energy Services has appointed Christopher Strong as president and CEO, Dwayne LaMontagne as executive VP and CFO and Rick Torriero as VP finance. .

Statoil has nominated Øystein Løseth as chair and Roy Franklin as deputy chair of Statoil’s board.

Tieto has promoted Kia Haring to VP global communications.

Grant Thornton retiree Phil Wedemeyer, has been elected to the Willbros Board.

Bob Bacon is now VP Sales & marketing of Wireless Seismic. He hails from MicroSeismic.


In Vol. 20 n° 3 our report from the 2015 SMi E&P data management conference wrongly referred to ‘Aveva’ SmartPlant. That should of course have been Intergraph SmartPlant. Thanks to Mikitaka Hayashi for putting us right.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.