Folks, facts, orgs ...

ABB, Absoft, CMG, Intsok, Willbros, Lloyds, MDU, Mobius, Mustang, Visionaire, Decomplatform, Energistics, Entero, WorleyParsons, GE, Geoforce, Langan, Lithicon, NDB, Spectraseis, Noah, Oiltanking, OPC Foundation, Geotrace, Senergy, SPE, Badger Exploration, Stork, Texas Digital Library, Tiandi, OGP.

Adam Hems has joined Halliburton to lead its Cloud initiative. He was previously CTO for Oil & Gas at Microsoft.

ABB has appointed Ulrich Spiesshofer as CEO, succeeding Joe Hogan.

Absoft has appointed Scott Simpson director of its oil and gas business unit.

Computer Modelling Group has appointed Sandra Balic as VP, Finance and CFO, replacing retiree John Kalman.

Gunn Vik and Bjørn Erik Noren have been seconded from Statoil to Intsok.

Earl Collins is now president of Willbros Group’s oil and gas segment.

Lloyd’s Register has appointed Chris Finlayson and Ellis Armstrong as non-executive directors.

MDU Resources Group has named Dennis Haider VP business development.

Mobius Institute has introduced ‘iLearnReliability’ for maintenance and reliability training.

Wood Group Mustang’s onshore business unit has appointed Charles Johnson as general manager, Bakken region. Ken Anthony has joined as VP business development for process plants and industrial. Anthony hails from CH2M Hill.

Continental Energy CEO, Richard McAdoo and CFO Bob Rudman have joined the Visionaire Energy board. Per Arne Lislien has been appointed CEO and Morgan Lunde CFO.

The electronic market for information on decommissioning of offshore installations, appears itself to have been … decommissioned!

ExxonMobil upstream technical computing manager Gerry Wolf has been elected to the Energistics board of directors.

Jill Wyatt is manager of Entero’s Mosaic team. She hails from Schlumberger.

WorleyParsons’ Jim Purvis has been elected to the Fiatech Board of Advisors.

Hasan Dandashly is VP, downstream technology with GE Oil & Gas. Jamere Jackson is VP & CFO drilling.

Mario Azar has been appointed CEO of Siemens’ oil and gas solutions unit.

Jason Wible is leaving Geoforce for the University of Texas’ LBJ School of Public Affairs in Austin, Texas. He will remain a Principal at Geoforce.

Langan Engineering & Environmental Services has opened an office in Bismarck, North Dakota, headed up by associate Sigrida Reinis.

Digitalcore and Numerical Rocks have announced the establishment of the new company Lithicon, specialized in core imaging, analysis and interpretation for the Oil & Gas industry. It will have offices in Canberra, Australia and Trondheim, Norway. Odd Hjelmeland is CEO.

Lisa Fretwell has joined NDB as senior geologist.

Spectraseis has appointed Todd Chuckry as interim CEO. He was latterly with Calmena Energy Services.

Jim Crompton, formerly of Chevron, has joined Noah Consulting.

Oiltanking Partners has appointed Jon Ackerman as VP and CFO, replacing Ken Owen who is now terminal manager of Oiltanking’s Houston complex.

John Bentham has joined the OPC Foundation as Marketing Director. He was formerly with Dell.

Phil Beale has joined Geotrace as EAME reservoir services manager. He was previously with Schlumberger.

Senergy has appointed Ian Williamson and Dave Reed to VP roles.

Statoil’s Helge Hove Haldorsen is the 2015 SPE president.

Steinar Bakke is Badger Explorer’s new CEO. He hails from Schlumberger.

Former COO of Fugro, Arnold Steenbakker is now CEO of Stork technical services.

Debra Hanken Kurtz is the new director of the Texas Digital Library.

Tiandi Energy has named Karl Alfeld as VP of Staffing. He was formerly president of Seis-Stream Global.

Gordon Birrell (BP) is now chair of the OGP management committee. Roland Festor (Total) is director EU affairs.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.