Folks, facts, orgs ...

AGR, BGS, CSC, Chevron, Energistics, Energy Navigator, Ensyte, IBM, Clean Harbors, Exco, ExxonMobil, KSS, Mustang, Oildex, WellDog, Glori Energy, Haztek, EIC, MIT, NDB, Noah, DAMA, OGP, OPC Foundation, Panoptican, Petrosys, PII Pipeline, Rapid Response Institute, Westheimer, Rockwell, Mahindra Satyam, Senergy, SGI, Sigma3, Triple Point, Tsunami, Woodside.

David Grant heads-up AGR’s new subsea project unit in Perth, Australia.

Mike Stephenson is now CTO of the British Geological Survey.

CMG VP finance and CFO, John Kalman, is to retire in August.

CSC has named Dan Hushon as CTO. He was formerly CTO with EMC Corp. and Sun Microsystems.

Segun Oyebanji, general manager of technical computing for Chevron and CIO of Chevron’s Energy Technology unit has been elected to the Energistics’ board.

Janet Tremblay, VP international business development is to spearhead Energy Navigator’s Asia Pacific expansion.

Lili Fischl has joined Ensyte as senior consultant for its natural gas practice.

Amit Bhandari is now associate partner, business analytics and optimization with IBM. He was previously with PointCross.

Laura Schwinn has been appointed president, oil and gas field services for Clean Harbors. She was formerly with Halliburton.

Hal Hickey is now president and COO of Exco replacing Steve Smith who is to retire. Mark Mulhern moves up to CFO.

Tom Walters is now president of ExxonMobil Production Company, succeeding Rich Kruger, who moves over to president and CEO of Imperial Oil.

Aaron McHugh has joined KSS Fuels as VP sales for North America. He comes from Skyline Products.

Charles Durr has joined Wood Group Mustang as VP LNG. He joins from KBR.

Michael Corbett has joined Oildex’s executive management team as VP Marketing.

James Walker has joined WellDog as EVP, Commercial Development. Walker was previously with Baker Hughes.

Michael Pavia is now CTO with Glori Energy. He succeeds Thomas Ishoey, chairman of the science advisory board.

Haztek International has joined the Energy Industries Council.

MIT’s Ernest Moniz has been named US Secretary of Energy.

Faten Halit has joined NDB as senior geophysical consultant. Geophysicist Umair Khan has also joined and will replace Patrick Sullivan at North Energy. Sullivan is off to a new contract with VNG.

Stewart Nelson of Noah Consulting has been elected President of the Houston Data Management Association (DAMA) Chapter.

Patrick Toutain has joined OGP as Safety Director.

The OPC Foundation has recruited Tim Donaldson as new Marketing Director. He hails from ICONICS.

Nadeem Chowdhry has joined Panopticon as senior VP. He was previously with QlikTech.

Chris Lund has joined Petrosys in Glasgow as support geoscientist. Laura Anderson is now accounts administrator at the Australia HQ.

PII Pipeline Solutions has appointed John Collis as sales manager for ANZ ops.

Brad Donovan is to head-up the Rapid Response Institute’s new office in Guadalajara, Mexico.

Stephen Jepps and Kevin Reid are managers of Westheimer Energy’s data centers in London and Houston.

Tom O’Reilly is now president of Rockwell Automation Asia Pacific. Joseph Sousa presides over Latin America.

Mahindra Satyam has appointed Bobby Gupta as Head of ANZ operations.

Riser specialist Emily Eadington has joined Senergy Development Solutions. Clarke Shepherd and Colin Wilson have joined the project services group.

Bob Braham has joined SGI as senior VP and chief marketing officer. He hails from EMC.

Sigma3 has appointed David Abbott global director of operations for microseismic and borehole seismic. Todd Deering has been appointed as director of software quality. Deering hails from JP Morgan Chase.

Triple Point Technology has established its new Latin American headquarters in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Tsunami Development has recruited Nathan Sahlin to product support.

Leah Barker is procurement manager with Woodside.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.