Folks, facts, orgs ...

Apache, AspenTech, Baker Hughes, Braun Intertec, CGG, Chesapeake, Chevron, Pioneer, CTC, EDS, ITF, Fairfield, SeisWare, Fiatech, Facility Solutions, Fugro, Hercules Offshore, RSI, Ikon, Inova, Knowledge Reservoir, LoneStar Geophysical, NDB, SGI, Sigma3, Spectraseis, Yokogawa, US DoE.

Thomas Voytovich is to assume the newly created position of executive VP of international operations for Apache.

Stephen Jennings has resigned as chairman of the AspenTech board. He is replaced by Bob Whelan.

Board chairman Chad Deaton is to retire from Baker Hughes. Martin Craighead will take on the post in addition to his current roles of president and CEO.

Dustin Auch is to head-up Braun Intertec’s new office in Minot, North Dakota.

Sophie Zurquiyah has joined CGG as senior executive VP of its Geology, Geophysics & Reservoir. She was previously with Schlumberger.

Co-founder, CEO and president of Chesapeake Energy, Aubrey McClendon, is to retire. He will continue to serve as CEO until a successor is found.

Maria Lindenberg has been appointed chief procurement officer of Chevron, succeeding Leo Lonergan, who has retired. She will be based in Houston.

Andrew Lundquist has resigned as a director of Pioneer to join the executive leadership team of ConocoPhillips. He succeeds retiree Red Cavaney.

Herbert Pohlmann has stepped down as a director of Coil Tubing Technology, but will continue to serve as a member of its advisory board.

Richard Pattarozzi has been appointed to the board of Environmental Drilling Solutions. He is is also on the boards of FMC Technologies, Tidewater and Stone Energy.

Patrick O’Brien is the new CEO of the ITF technology facilitator. New ITF members include CNR, Expro and FMC Technologies.

Serge Rambaud of FairfieldNodal is to relocate from the US to France to promote its cable-free seismic systems in Europe.

SeisWare International has recruited Mike Tribble as senior business development manager and Hayley Marie Sands as sales consultant.

New members of the Fiatech advisory board are Peter Blake, Zuhair Haddad, Tom Hannigan, Patrick Holcomb, Bill Muldoon, Cameron Rezai, John Sanins and Ray Simonson.

Facility Solutions Group has promoted Tiago Silva to commissioning Manager.

Franz Cremers has quit the supervisory board of Fugro, sparking a 10% slide in the company’s share price.

Hercules Offshore has appointed Terrell Carr as senior VP drilling operations.

Jim Martin is now COO of Rock Solid Images. He hails from Spectrum.

Jim Pearson of ConocoPhillips is now oil and gas community head of the IACCM.

Ikon Science has recruited Denis Saussus as VP global development and Cristian Malaver as VP Americas QI services. Don Basuki joined Ikon as geopressure manager, Asia Pacific.

Glenn Hauer is now president and CEO of Inova Geophysical and Tim Hladik is senior VP of product development.

Knowledge Reservoir has appointed Dan Gualtieri as VP production solutions. He joins from Baker Hughes.

LoneStar Geophysical has named Doak Anderson as business development executive. He hails from Bertram Drilling.

Umair Khan has joined New Digital Business.

SGI has appointed Cassio Conceicao as executive VP and COO

Sigma3 has appointed John Ughetta as Executive VP of Sales & Business Development. He was previously with MicroSeismic.

David Grenier has joined Spectraseis as sales director. He hails from Halliburton. Richard Marcinew has also joined as engineering adviser. He was formerly with Schlumberger.

Charles McConnell, head of the DOE’s carbon capture and storage program has resigned as assistant secretary for fossil energy.

Yokogawa has appointed Takashi Nishijima as president and Shuzo Kaihori as chairman.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.