Folks, facts, orgs ...

Belsim, Chevron, CiDRA, Cortex, Glori Energy, Jee, Kadme, Kalido, KBR, Latitude, MVE, TD Williamson, OGP, Pervasive, TGS, PNEC, Panopticon, SAIC, SCA, Senergy, SGI, Wood Group, WSP Environment, Wipro, Pearson-Harper, Odin, Scandicorp.

Pierre-Boris Kalitventzeff has returned as CEO of Belsim, and Pierre Talmasse has joined the development team.

Charles Moorman has been nominated for election to Chevron’s board of directors.

Ryan Houston has been appointed asset integrity manager at CiDRA Oilsands. He hails from Acuren Group.

Cortex Business Solutions has appointed Bill Evelyn to its Advisory Committee. He was previously with Microsoft.

Oil recovery specialist Glori Energy has appointed of Bob Button as president of Glori Holdings. He hails from BP.

Roozbeh Ganjvar and has joined Jee as principal structural engineer. Subsea controls specialist Barrie Horsburgh has also joined the team.

IT consultant and former journalist Adriana Arcila is the new Kadme rep in Colombia.

Kalido has promoted Darren Peirce to the role of CTO, reporting directly to Bill Hewitt, President and CEO. Pierce was previously with Shell.

Richard Ambrose has joined KBR as President, North American Government & Logistics, reporting to Mark Williams, Group President for Infrastructure, Government and Power.

Latitude Solutions has appointed Bill Brennan of Summit Global Management to its Board of Directors.

Structural Geologist Irene Mannino and software engineer Alistair Baxter have joined Midland Valley.

Bruce Thames has been promoted to Sr. VP and COO of T.D. Williamson.

OGP secretariat member Lucyna Kryla-Straszewka is now manager of the Metocean and Geomatics Committees.

The OPC Foundation has named Jane Gerold as director of marketing.

Daryl Fullerton has taken up a new role as oil and gas principal at Pervasive Software. He retains his current roles with PIDX.

Marla Wunderlich has moved from Petris to TGS as Marketing Manager.

This year’s PNEC Cornerstone awardees are ExxonMobil’s Madelyn Bell and Jess Kozman of Westheimer Energy Consultants.

Måns Hultman, former CEO of business intelligence software provider QlikTech, and Charles Kane, board member at Progress Software have signed as advisors to Panopticon’s board.

SAIC has announced a regional cyber-security R&D center in Melbourne, Australia.

Subsurface Consultants & Associates has named Bob Shoup to its consulting division.

Senergy has appointed Alasdair Buchanan as COO and MD of Energy Services. He was with Halliburton. He takes over from current COO, Mike Bowyer.

SGI’s new president and CEO and is Jorge Luis Titinger. He was previously CEO of Verigy.

Wood Group directors Les Thomas and Mark Papworth are to be replaced by Cinzia De Santis, and Mark Dobler. Bill Vicary is now director of business development at the company’s Mustang unit.

WSP Environment & Energy has appointed John Romano as director, focusing on the unconventional gas sector. He was previously with SCE Environmental Group.

Andrew Zolnai is now geospatial service lead upstream oil and gas with Wipro.

Co-founder of Pearson-Harper, Steve Pearson, is now executive chairman and Alex Hayward has moved up to MD. Martyn Pellew continues as non-executive director.

Following sales agreements between Kadme, Odin Offshore Solutions and Scandicorp, Odin’s Gunnar Ekmann will lead North American sales and Scandicorp’s Harald Riise heads-up the Nordic region.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.