Folks, facts, orgs...

AGR, Aker, Baker Hughes, CGGVeritas, Concentric, Dahlman Rose, DNV, ESI, Freepoint Commodities, GSE, Halliburton, Honeywell, Energy Industries Council, IFP School, IHS, ION, Cosmos, Maptek, MDU, MIT, Oneok, P2ES, Pace, Paradigm, Dancy Dynamics, TU Delft.

AGR Field Operations has appointed John-Paul Guerrero manager of business development for the America’s region.

David Anderson has joined Aker Solutions as global maintenance manager, drilling services. He hails from Ability Drilling.

Martin Craighead is Baker Hughes’ new president and CEO, succeeding Chad Deaton, who remains chairman. Craighead was previously COO.

Arnstein Øvsthus has been appointed as general manager of CGGVeritas and Eidesvik Offshore’s ship management joint venture. He hails from GC Rieber Shipping.

Ruben Moreno has joined Concentric Energy Advisors as assistant VP in its Washington, DC office. He was formerly with R.W. Beck.

Dahlman Rose has appointed Robert Meier as head of equity sales and trading. He was previously with Gleacher & Co.

DNV has launched a Deepwater Technology Centre in Singapore in collaboration with the industry, universities and governmental R&D institutes.

TengBeng Koid has replaced Jo Webber as CEO of Energy Solutions International. Both are members of the board. Koid was formerly President, international for SMT.

Former Commissioner of Environment for the City of Chicago Suzanne Malec-McKenna, has joined communications firm Jasculca Terman and Associates, as Senior Counsel, working with JT’s energy and environmental clients.

Freepoint Commodities has hired Michael Gamson as a Senior Managing Director in charge of developing a domestic refined petroleum products business. He was most recently a manager at Vitol.

GSE has named Phil Polefrone, formerly of UniStar Nuclear Energy, Senior VP of Workforce Solutions.

Murry Gerber has been named to Halliburton’s board of directors. He was formerly chairman and CEO of EQT Corp.

Honeywell has named Shane Tedjarati as President, High Growth Regions and Stephen Shang is to take over as President, Honeywell China. Tedjarati will continue to report directly to Honeywell Chairman and CEO Dave Cote.

The UK Energy Industries Council (EIC) has appointed Ian Stokes as its new CEO, taking over from Mike Major.

Philippe Pinchon has taken over as Director of the French Petroleum Institute/IFP School, replacing Jean-Luc Karnik who is moving over to IFP Training.

IHS has appointed former SMT president and CEO Arshad Matin as executive VP to lead its Information and Insight Operations unit and the IHS Research and Analysis organization.

Brian Hanson is the new ION Geophysical CEO. He became President in August 2011. Former CEO Bob Peebler became Executive Chairman on January 1, 2012.

Kosmos Energy has named Darrell McKenna COO, responsible for its global drilling, development, and production functions, and health, environment, and safety programs. McKenna was formerly president of Hess Australia.

Carlito deSouza is to head-up Maptek’s new office in Calgary.

John Harp has been named CEO of MDU Resources Group unit Knife River Corp. He continues as CEO of MDU Construction Services. Dave Barney is president of Knife River and Jeff Thiede, president of MDU Construction Services.

The first chair of the MIT Energy Initiative has been filled by Christopher Knittel, William Barton Rogers Professor of Energy Economics at the MIT Sloan School of Management.

Steve Malcolm, former president and CEO of Williams, has been elected to the Oneok Partners board of directors.

P2 Energy Solutions has named Amy Zupon Chief Technology Officer. She was previously Global Head of Product Management for Ventyx.

Pace Global Energy Services has named Krish Chettur as director in its consulting practice. He will be based in its London office. He hails from IHS CERA.

Shailesh Saksena is the new sales director at the Paradigm New Delhi office.

Tracey Dancy’s new consultancy Dancy Dynamics is offering marketing solutions to companies in the oil and gas vertical.

January 2012 sees the launch of the new TU Delft Process Technology Institute headed up by Professor Andrzej Stankiewicz.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.