Folks, facts, orgs ...

API, Altor, Belsim, BP, CGGVeritas, Clariant, CSC, DataMarket, Drill-Quip, Energistics, ForgeRock, GeoNorth, Hercules Offshore, HP, Huntingdon Bank, IEA, Iocom, ION Geo, Iron Mountain, Mahindra Satyam, DNV, National Oilwell Varco, Deloitte, Phusion, Picarro, Sempra Energy, Fugro.

Marathon Oil’s Clarence Cazalot has been elected chairman of the API board.

Tor Krusell is now head of communications for Swedish fund Altor. He was formerly executive VP with Skanska.

Luc Rossion has joined Belsim as project manager of the Satorp. Suryaprakash Digavalli and Nikolaos Kalampalikas have joined the downstream engineering group. Belsim has also hired Karl Wilvers, Julie Couturier and Stephane Le Roux as developers.

BP has Lamar McKay, as chief executive upstream.

Daniel Valot is to sit on the CGGVeritas board representing the French government’s FSI shareholding.

Clariant has appointed John Dunne as head of its oil and mining business unit, replacing Christopher Oversby.

CSC has named Doug Tracy as CIO. He was previously with Rolls-Royce.

DataMarket has launched an energy data market portal, a subscription service for time series and survey data from official US and international energy information sources.

COO of CASA Exploration Terry Jupp has been appointed to Dril-Quip’s board.

Eric Toogood of the Norwegian Petroleum Directorate and Weatherford’s Espen Johansen have been elected to the Energistics board. New Energistics members are Beijing Rigsite IT, Energysys, the Iraqi Ministry of Oil, Key Energy Services, Macrosoft Sekal AS.

ForgeRock has named Mike Ellis as CEO. He hails from i2 Technologies and SAP.

GeoNorth has recruited Jason Kettell, Kevin Traver and Shaun Wilson to its development team.

Hercules Offshore has appointed Jim Noe as Executive VP, Cecil Bowden as VP engineering and capital projects, and John Crabtree as VP technical support, compliance and maintenance.

HP has appointed Mike Nefkens as executive VP enterprise services. He was formerly with EDS.

Stephen Hoffman has been appointed MD, energy banking for Huntington Bank.

Didier Houssin has returned to the IEA as director of sustainable energy policy and technology.

Dan Marchetto has joined Iocom as VP business development.

Ken Williamson has been promoted to Executive VP and COO of the Geo-Ventures division of ION Geophysical. Chris Usher has joined as executive VP and COO of ION’s new geoscience division.

Iron Mountain has appointed William Meaney as president and CEO.

Mahindra Satyam has appointed Rebecca Blalock as strategic advisor for its energy and utilities business. She was previously Senior VP and CIO of Southern Company.

Stefan Nerpin has been named group VP communications and external relations for DNV. He hails from Vattenfall.

Clay Williams has been named president and COO of National Oilwell Varco. Jeremy Thigpen takes his place as senior VP and CFO.

Deloitte has named John England as leader of its US oil and gas sector. He replaces Gary Adams, now Deloitte Consulting’s lead rep at a major oil and gas client.

Engineering IM specialist, Pearson-Harper has rebranded as ‘Phusion.’

Subra Sankar is now VP engineering with Picarro. He was formerly co-founder of Artium Technologies.

CEO Debra Reed has been elected chairman of Sempra Energy, succeeding Donald Felsinger, who is retiring.

Arnold Steenbakker is stepping down as chairman of Fugro’s board following a ‘difference of opinion’ over the company’s future direction. He is replaced by vice-chairman Paul van Riel.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.