Folks, facts, orgs ...

Kvaerner, AspenTech, Baker Hughes, Bracewell & Giuliani, Deloitte, Paradigm, DeLorme, Doyles, EnergyNet, ENGlobal, Fugro, PSE, GE, Helix, HP, Technip, MVE, TerraSpark, TGS, KBR ... more

Eiliv Gjesdal has been appointed CFO of Kvaerner.

Bob Whelan has been appointed to AspenTechs board.

Baker Hughes board has approved the transition of Chad Deaton, chairman and CEO, to the role of executive chairman as of January 1, 2012 when Martin Craighead becomes CEO and president.

Kirstin Gibbs and Mike Brooks have joined Bracewell & Giulianis Washington energy practice.

John McCue has been named leader of Deloittes energy industry group in the US.

Paradigm has appointed Bruce Koch as CFO. He was formerly VP and CFO Nabors Industries.

DeLorme has appointed John Auble as VP Data Products. He hails from Tele Atlas and DigitalGlobe.

Doyles has hired Anthony Onorato as its VP operations. He hails from the Drilling Manifold Group at Cameron International.

Former Chevron executive John Munroe has joined EnergyNet as VP of government relations and engineering.

ENGlobal has named Steven Kelly as general manager, Houston automation, Shelly Leedy as executive VP of automation and Cynthia Southall as senior VP business development.

Arnold Steenbakker has been named chairman of Fugros new board of management. Paul van Riel is vice-chairman, technology/innovation and geoscience director. Present CEO Klaas Wester retires next year.

Process Systems Enterprise has named Dale Curtis president of its Americas operation. He was previously with Freeslate, Inc.

GE Oil & Gas has opened a new wireline manufacturing and headquarters facility in Farnborough, UK. Former MD at Citigroup Global Markets, Ronnie Hawkins, has been named VP of business development for GE Energy, and  Prady Iyyanki has been appointed VP for Oil & Gas, GE Energy.

Helix Energy Solutions has promoted co-founder of Canyon Offshore, Cliff Chamblee, to executive VP, contracting services.

HP has appointed Yves de Talhout senior VP, enterprise business, and MD for HP (EMEA). He succeeds Jan Zadak, recently named executive VP enterprise business.

Pipeline, riser and subsea engineering and training company Jee has recruited Jonathan Lindsay to head its Aberdeen office.

Technip has two new directors, Maury Devine, formerly with Det Norske Veritas, and Leticia Costa, director of the Automotive Engineers Association in Brazil.

Jonathan McLaughlin has joined Midland Valleys software development team. McLaughlin has a degree in computer games technology, AI and visualization.

TerraSpark Geosciences has appointed Jo Dominguez VP interpretation and consulting. He hails from Sherpa Energy Resources.

Rod Starr has been named senior VP EAME with TGS-Nopec.

Paul Tyree has been promoted COO of Total Safety.

John Derbyshire is now president of KBRs Technology business unit, based in Houston. He succeeds Tim Challand who is retiring. Derbyshire was previously with Invensys and Aspen Technology.

Asbjorn Raeder and Peng Xu have started internships with Caesar Systems.

Crane Co. has appointed Max H. Mitchell as Executive Vice President and COO. He hails from Ford.

Stephen Johnson is now chairman of McDermotts board and Bradley McWilliams is Lead Director of the Board, following the retirement of Ronald Cambre.

Former CIO of Sears Holdings, Karen Austin, has been appointed Senior VP and CIO of Pacific Gas and Electric.

Current COO Naveen Agarwal has been appointed CEO and Board member of Pricelock. Founder and former CEO Robert Fell has been named co-chairman along with Michael Bonsignore.  Agarwal was formerly president of E*Trade Capital Management.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.