Folks, facts, orgs ...

AGR, Badger, Belsim, CMS Energy, Expro Group, Geotrace, Grid Petroleum, IFP, ITF, MMS, MVE, Paradigm, Chevron, RPS Group, WellPoint, HP, PTC, SPE, SensorTran, TriplePoint, Verdande...

Eivind Reiten has been named chairman of AGR Group’s board succeeding Hugo Maurstad who continues as director. Reiten is a former Norwegian Minister of Energy and ex-CEO of Norsk Hydro.

Thor Arne Håland has joined Badger Explorer as manager quality, risk and supply chain.

Deepak Venugopal has joined Belsim as petroleum engineer.

Mamatha Chamarthi has been named CIO of CMS Energy. She hails from Daimler Financial Services.

Energistics has a new CTO, Tracy Terrell, formerly MD of EnterSys Group. He replaces Alan Doniger who is to become principal consultant to Energistics while pursuing other professional opportunities.

Expro Group has named Chris Mawtus as COO. He was previously with Expro’s North America unit.

Gary Yu is Geotrace’s first CTO.

Grid Petroleum has appointed Maarten Middelburg as chief petroleum engineering advisor. Middleburg was previously with Bluewater Energy Services.

Sophie Jullian is Scientific Director of the French Petroleum Institute (IFP), succeeding Philippe Ungerer.

The UK-based oil Industry Technology Facilitator has appointed Brian Mercer, innovation manager at Production Services Network (PSN), to its board of directors.

In the wake of the Deepwater Horizon incident, US Secretary of Interior Salazar intends to restructure the Minerals Management Service (MMS) to establish a separate and independent safety and environmental enforcement entity.

Clare Bond is leaving Midland Valley to take up a research position at the University of Aberdeen. The company is in the process of completing an agency agreement with El Paso-based Keith Cardon to sell its ‘Move’ software to clients in the US.

James Lamb has been promoted executive VP of sales operations for Paradigm.

PAS has named William Dennison as VP and general manager of Europe and Africa operations. Dennison recently joined PAS from Honeywell.

Chevron’s Henry Posamentier has been awarded the London Geological Society’s William Smith Medal for his work in seismic stratigraphy and geomorphology.

Carlos Albano is to head-up SMT’s new sales and support office in Rio de Janeiro. Albano was formerly with Schlumberger.

RPS Group has appointed Luis Felipe de Paula as country manager of its RPS Consultores do Brasil unit.

Wellpoint Systems has appointed Andrew Bird as senior VP marketing and Alan Hopp as VP professional services. Bird hails from Configuresoft, Hopp from ePartners.

HP has appointed Tom Iannotti, currently MD and senior VP Americas and Enterprise Business at HP, to head up its Enterprise Services unit.

PTC has named Jim Heppelmann CEO, succeeding Richard Harrison, who becomes executive chairman later this year. Heppelmann joined PTC when Windchill Technology was acquired in 1998.

The Society of Petroleum Evaluation Engineers (SPEE) has elected Tim Smith as vice chairman of the UN Expert Group on Resource Qualification.

Mike Bowyer is Senergy’s first COO. He was formerly with Halliburton.

SensorTran has opened a Sales and Service Support office in Houston.

SGI has named Philip Chua MD and VP Asia Pacific and Japan (APJ). Chua hails from HP.

Triple Point Technology has named Wah Chu as Chief Customer Officer for the Americas. Simon Woods is CCF Asia Pacific. Woods was formerly with Ikat Capital, Chu with Netkey.

Philip Wade is now operations director, Western hemisphere with Trondheim, Norway-based Verdande Technology.

Erik Rhein-Knudsen is to head up the new Schlumberger/WesternGeco Oslo Technology Center, offering a collaborative environment for clients, technical experts and researchers. The unit houses engineering, testing, integration and support facilities for the organization’s proprietary seismic and electromagnetics acquisition technology.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.