Folks, facts, orgs ...

AGA, GE, AspenTech, GITA, Hampson-Russell, Helmerich & Payne, HTC, IDS, IFP, Ikon, CDA, PCA, TechInvestLab, Morgan Keegan, Midland Valley, Ryder Scott, Shell, Teradata, Terraspark, Weatherford, Wunderlich Securities, Hyperdynamics, Matrix, Wireless Seismic.

Dave McCurdy has been named president and CEO of the American Gas Association, succeeding Dave Parker.

Andrew Way is VP services for GE Oil & Gas.

AspenTech has appointed John Hague Senior VP and MD for MENA.

Bob Austin is president of the Geospatial Information and Technology Association (GITA). Libby Hanna and Dana Wood have also joined the staff.

CGGVeritas has appointed Ron Smaniotto US Sales Manager at its Hampson-Russell Software and Services division.

John Lindsay has been named Executive VP and COO of Helmerich and Payne.

Maryanne Maldonado has been promoted to VP and MD of ‘energy acceleration’ at the Houston Technology Center.

Gary Kohrt has joined Iconics as VP Marketing.

IDS has appointed Shannon Cameron as sales executive for North America.

French Petroleum Institute (now ‘IFP Energies Nouvelles’) president Olivier Appert has been re-elected VP of the European Zero Emissions Platform, an industry grouping for the development of Carbon Capture Storage in Europe.

Ikon Science has joined CDA as Associate Member. Richard Swarbrick has been appointed to the company board and is now global director geopressure. Swarbrick founded GeoPressure Technology, acquired by Ikon in 2006.

POSC Caesar Association has TechInvestLab as a new member.

Roger Read has joined Morgan Keegan as a senior equity research analyst following the oil services industry. He was formerly with Natixis Bleichroeder in Houston.

Gareth Johnson and Steven Clellend have re-joined Midland Valley.

John Hanko has rejoined Ryder Scott as a geologist. Marylena Garcia has joined the company as a petroleum engineer. She hails from Conoco Phillips.

Shell has appointed Dirk Smit, VP of exploration technologies as chief scientist for geophysics, John Karanikas, chief subsurface engineer in unconventional oil as chief scientist for reservoir engineering and Vianney Koelman, team leader of in-well technology as chief scientist for petrophysics.

Duncan Irving has joined Teradata as EMEA industry consultant for oil and gas. He was previously at the University of Manchester.

TerraSpark Geosciences has appointed Karen Sherlock director of product management. Sherlock hails from BHP Billiton.

Weatherford International has promoted Peter Fontana to Senior VP and COO. Fontana was previously with The Western Company of North America.

John Cusick is now Senior VP, energy sector equity research with Wunderlich Securities. Cusick was previously with Oppenheimer & Co.

Ray Leonard, president and CEO of Hyperdynamics Corp., has been named to the University of Arizona’s Geosciences Advisory Board for a five-year term.

Matrix Service Co. has promoted Kevin Cavanah to VP finance and CFO.

Jim Sledzik, President of Energy Ventures and formerly of WesternGeco, is to join Wireless Seismic’s board of directors and Gary Jones is chairman of the board.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.