Folks, facts, orgs ...

This month’s newsmakers hail from ABB, Aclaro, Ernst & Young, Coreworx, Calsep, CGGVeritas, TAQA, FMC Technologies, Gas Certification Institute, D-RoTH, Geokinetics, Getech, Halliburton, Hampson-Russell, IDS, KBR, Landis+Gyr, Merrick, Meyer & Assoc., Norsar, Object Reservoir ...

Brice Koch has been appointed Head of Marketing and Customer Solutions for ABB.

Scott MacFarlane has joined Aclaro as president and COO.

Energy trading software house Amphora, Inc. has named John Beaty as president, Americas. Beaty was formerly with Zytax.

Ernst & Young has appointed Dale Nijoka to lead its Global Oil & Gas practice.

Coreworx has appointed Erik Vander Ahe VP of Professional Services, Paul Harapiak Chief Architect and Nick Clemenzi as CFO.

Pashupati Sah heads-up Calsep’s new location in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

CGGVeritas/TAQA’s ARGAS Middle East joint venture has opened a Technology Center in Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia. CGGVeritas has also signed an R&D agreement with the Western Australian Energy Research Alliance.

Jay Nutt has been appointed Vice President of FMC Technologies.

The Gas Certification Institute is partnering with alarm management specialist D-RoTH to provide training in fundamentals of SCADA.

Executive VP Jim White is to resign from Geokinetics in February, 2010.

Richard Tyson has joined Getech as a senior geochemist, and Peter Kovac as structural geologist.

Nance Dicciani has been named to Halliburton’s board. Dicciani was formerly president and CEO of Honeywell’s Specialty Materials unit.

Liang Shen is geophysics advisor at Hampson-Russell’s new Beijing office.

Douwe Franssens, General Manager at IDS has been elected to the newly created WITSML Executive Team.

KBR has appointed Mitch Dauzat President Gas Monetization and Roy Oelking Executive VP Oil and Gas. Both units are part of the company’s newly formed Hydrocarbons Group.

Landis+Gyr has appointed Heath Thompson as VP and CTO, North America. Thompson was previously with ISS and IBM.

Merrick Systems has named Norman Kroon Business Development Manager. Kroon hails from Schlumberger.

Larry Eakin is joining Meyer & Associates.

NetApp has appointed Tom Georgens as president and CEO, to succeed Dan Warmenhoven.

Norsar Innovation has recruited Carlos Eiffel Arbex Belem, principle of Ies BrazilConsultoria, as Brazilian and South American representative, and Patricia Lugao of Stratalmage for technical support. Mike Branston is to head up the new office in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, and Hugo Moen and Chris Watts join as Sales Managers for respectively Europe, Africa, Asia and Australia, and North and South America.

Object Reservoir has announced a Collaborative Exploitation Project (CEP) for the Montney Shale in Western Canada. Schlumberger’s PetroMod unit has hired Matthias Gross as Software Developer, Jaron Lelijveld as geologist, Alan Monahan as Technical Writer and Nicola Tessen as Product Champion.

Millennial Net has joined the MIT Energy Initiative (MITEI).

James May has joined Universal Well Site Solutions as VP marketing. May was formerly with Nalco Company’s Energy Services.

Click here to comment on this article

Click here to view this article in context on a desktop

© Oil IT Journal - all rights reserved.